Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
    +1

Exclamation My Nightmare has happened

Was out on the lake yesterday, and my SO was riding the ski over to the boat i was at. I noticed her finger was bleeding and she pointed to the edge of my ski....have NOOOO idea what happened!!! She swears she wasn't docked anywhere for anything to happen. And the boat it was tied too, had inflattables around it, so i don't know wtf happened, but it has me sick to my stomach! What type of fix am i looking at here????
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image1.jpg 
Views:	620 
Size:	79.3 KB 
ID:	281429   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image2.jpg 
Views:	360 
Size:	99.9 KB 
ID:	281430   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image3.jpg 
Views:	594 
Size:	75.8 KB 
ID:	281431  

A little filler, sanding and some paint. I'll gladly trade that for the prop I busted yesterday!

+1
    Okay, dumb it down for me lol....im new to this....what do you mean filler??? where do i get it? how do you sand it? and where do i find the paint??

Whats that whistling noise? jtskier11's Avatar
    +1
    Dont feel bad. I put a good scratch on the underside of my ski right up near the bow hook. I make it out to be worse than it is, feel like my ski is gonna sink next time out. Still pissed off even though it was my fault.

+1
    here's another
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	new image 4.jpg 
Views:	1394 
Size:	79.3 KB 
ID:	281432  

+1
    I'm even more pissed that i don't know wtf happened. It looks like it was beat off by a rock or something.

This is a typical type of damage I have seen many times, and a pretty simple repair. I have been thinking about making a video on how to fix this, as a neighbor has an RXP with exactly the same damage I could use to demonstrate.