Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1

    Speed Overdrive Module r&d or Riva ????

    What is better ? The r&d is Plug ans Play and the Riva Must be manually connected to the Wiringharness. It causes the Same???


  2. #2
    Quinton Robbins's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Jonesboro Ar
    Posts
    728
    +1
    10

    Re: Speed Overdrive Module r&d or Riva ????

    Quote Originally Posted by RXP-X 2011 View Post
    What is better ? The r&d is Plug ans Play and the Riva Must be manually connected to the Wiringharness. It causes the Same???
    I would find out if a ECU reflash will override the limiter and if so get that.

  3. #3
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    LA/oc
    Posts
    3,911
    +1
    129

    Speed Overdrive Module r&d or Riva ????

    Quote Originally Posted by Quinton Robbins View Post
    I would find out if a ECU reflash will override the limiter and if so get that.
    It doesn't scom is your only choice. Nd they both do the same thing. I chose the R&d one for ease of installation.

  4. #4
    ultra300x 702's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas NV
    Posts
    266
    +1
    6
    Lets not forget the wire on the RIVA is way to big to fit in the factory connector =) R&D all the way

  5. #5
    Robsauto2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Oceanside, CA.
    Posts
    774
    +1
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by ultra300x 702 View Post
    Lets not forget the wire on the RIVA is way to big to fit in the factory connector =) R&D all the way
    And the Riva drains the battery down, mine goes dead in about 2-3 weeks. I have it on a trickle charger now. Not sure if the R-D has that problem?

  6. #6
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    LA/oc
    Posts
    3,911
    +1
    129

    Speed Overdrive Module r&d or Riva ????

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsauto2 View Post
    And the Riva drains the battery down, mine goes dead in about 2-3 weeks. I have it on a trickle charger now. Not sure if the R-D has that problem?
    Nope as it plugs into the diag port for power witch is keyed.

  7. #7
    Vman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,363
    +1
    339
    The earliest Riva's were wired directly to the battery and would drain it. Riva has since revised the instructions for electrical connection.

  8. #8
    Robsauto2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Oceanside, CA.
    Posts
    774
    +1
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by FIRE0021 View Post
    Nope as it plugs into the diag port for power witch is keyed.
    Well i'm gonna rewire it to get its power from that port. Wonder why Riva didn't use a switched power source? Because that makes too much sense......

  9. #9
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    LA/oc
    Posts
    3,911
    +1
    129

    Speed Overdrive Module r&d or Riva ????

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsauto2 View Post
    Well i'm gonna rewire it to get its power from that port. Wonder why Riva didn't use a switched power source? Because that makes too much sense......
    Correct me if I'm wrong but don't they tell you to cut and tie into the buzzer wire for power or something like that for switched power thoughts that's what I read at least ? It's def much easier route R&d chose.

  10. #10
    Vman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,363
    +1
    339
    Quote Originally Posted by FIRE0021 View Post
    Correct me if I'm wrong but don't they tell you to cut and tie into the buzzer wire for power or something like that for switched power thoughts that's what I read at least ? It's def much easier route R&d chose.
    Correct. Riva now has you cutting into the buzzer harness. I would go with the R&D as well.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2013 RXT-X 260 Installing 2011 and up Riva Speed Control Module
    By vidbuster in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-15-2013, 09:51 PM
  2. Speed Overdrive Module????
    By RXP-X 2011 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-29-2012, 06:48 PM
  3. FS 2011 RIVA speed override module
    By RossM in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-21-2012, 10:53 AM
  4. Any before and after results on the Riva 300x speed overide module?
    By jetdave56 in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: 06-01-2011, 06:40 AM
  5. New RIVA speed control module for 300X
    By Green Hulk in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-22-2011, 02:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •