97 gp1200v water in piston, what's needed for repair

I'm new to jet ski's and seem to be on a steep learning curve with this ski. I picked up a 97 gp1200v a few weeks ago. We took it out and it seem to run great tell it flooded due to a bad bilge suction line and fill the stator with water since the idiot I bought from didn't install the oil block off plate. I have since fixed that. I check my compression after this happen and it was at 125 on each cyclinder. Now when I hooked up the hose to get the ski running(hose was not on during start up, but was prior to turning it over) It would not turn over. So I ended up replacing the starter since it was all rusted up and worked speratically. Now when I went to turn it over it would only turn once before it stop. I ended up removing the plugs to see if it would turn over and it blew water out each of the cyclinders. The one closes to the stator seems to have the most coming out of it. Would this just be a blown head gasket that needs to be replaced or is there more to it.

I'm not afraid of tearing into it. Just would rather do it in a few month if all I need to do is change a gasket to get it going for now.

Thanks,

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by dzrtrataz View Post