Aarrrgh...I'm about to give up. 02 GTX DI won't start.

This thing has convinced me I'm not a mechanic, despite 30 years of turning wrenches... I'm bummed.

Brief history; this is an 02 GTX DI that belonged to my buddy. His son was riding it a couple months ago when a big wake jerked him and yanked the lanyard. Since then, it won't start. Ran fine before that.
    The boat never tipped and there's no water in the engine. It has been flooded twice, once from hull plugs left out and the other from a flushing hose left disconnected. Both times the boat was emptied immediately and the engine restarted and run. Last time was several years ago. Boat has always run great. Fuel is fresh and several tanks were run through it this season. Tank is nearly full.

Since I got it, I got a CandooPro and read the faults for the first time ever. Mag ign pri, Maps, and the usual battery high and low. Min/Max showed the voltage at 18.6 at some point! Confirmed the Mag coil was bad and replaced it. Also confirmed the MAPS sensor was bad and replaced it. Replaced the regulator precautionary. Found a bit of green oxidation on the ground pin of both coil connectors, and cleaned them. Confirmed by resistance checks that the plug wires and both coils are OK. New ZFR4F-11 plugs. New battery.

I also built a test rig to check the air pressure and fuel pressure. The air pressure tested at the RAVE port on the compressor head was only about 65 psi so I pulled the compressor head off and found the bolts not fully torqued but never removed before, and signs of leakage at the gasket. The reed valves were okay, so I polished the surfaces and replaced the gasket and now the compressor puts out 80psi regulated.

I pulled and cleaned the RAVE valves for the first time. One showed some minor scuffing on the blade, but both work normally.