+1

Looking at a pair of 96 XP 787's w/double trailer - value?

So last night I went with my brother to check out a pair of 96 seadoo xp 787's. I've got several Polaris skis so I'm pretty familiar with them and common issues/things to look for but I'm new to the seadoo side of things. I'm looking for a little advice on what the value of this package is in it's current condition. Here's what it is:

Ski 1: Starts and runs but the battery is shot (I brought my own). We didn't check compression but he said it clocked in at 55mph on the GPS (is that about right?). The carbs were recently rebuilt (didn't check wash and probalby need to be checked anyways). It supposedly has working VTS and the overall condition is rough-fair. It did fire right up once we put my good battery in it. This has a broken speedo paddle wheel, the tach didn't work and the fuel gauge read low.

EDIT: I forgot to add that when I revved this engine it had an odd vibration. I'm not sure but I suspect the pump probably needs new bearings which makes me wonder if the impeller is worn too.

Ski 2: The starter was removed so we couldn't fire it up. I rolled over the motor by hand from the impeller area as the intake grate was gone. The motor/impeller assembly seemed ok. As the story goes, he bought both last year and went to start them and the one wouldn't run worth crap. Supposedly one cyl only has 90 psi but we were unable to verify. This included an extra vts module that he said didn't work. Again, this was in rough-fair condition and the battery was toast.

Trailer: It was a no-name galvanized setup that needed bunks and didn't have any posts to tie off the fronts and needed lights. Tires looked ok and it seemed structurally solid but definitely needed work to be 100%.