Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Polaris rail kit for shuttle craft

Hi Everyone, I'm a newbie on here.
    I recently picked up a jetmax (same as shuttle craft) Does anyone have a used rail kit for a 97 Polaris SLT 780 jet ski to be able to fit in the shuttle craft?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sooo...how much for the 780? stimpsonjcat's Avatar
    +1
    wuzzat?

pic?

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    I suspect rail kits are going to be rare and hard to find.

Could you fabricate some yourself?

Good Morning:

If your boat is indeed the same as a shuttlecraft, here is the e-mail address for the current shuttlecraft manufacturer: [email protected]. No longer located in Canada, the business is now in Austraila. They make mostly new stuff now, as most of the old molds were destroyed by fire a few years ago. The problem is that it costs as much to ship new rails from down under as the rails cost themselves = $900 rails + $900 shipping. They are very responsive if you drop them a line.

There is another place, a boat salvage year in New Jersey, that has old (not new) shuttlecraft rails. I just spoke to them a few weeks ago but I can't remember the name of the business. They did not have any replacement rails that would fit the skis I have. I'll try to dig the name up if you like.

I have a 1997 Shuttlecraft, but it would not fit my 2002 Polaris Virage i, or my Yamaha XLT 1200's. I will be putting it up for sale in the spring as I don't plan to get rid of my XLT's. Most of the shuttlecraft that you find have rails that fit a sea poo, with the rails of my shuttlecraft being set up for a mid-2000's sea poo GTX. It would be rare for the rails to fit some other brand, (mine would not even fit a 2006 sea poo GTI) and even harder to find replacement rails that fit your ski.