2004 yamaha xlt 1200 top end rebuild

Hey everyone, Im a newbie on here and over the last few months have gained priceless info on my ski on here so I first thank you all.

Im rebuilding my top end of my yamaha 1200 xlt 2004 waverunner. My question is now that I have the cyclinders off and have access to everything what else should I do besides rebuild carbs(which im going to do), I installed the d plate, and I ordered the oil block off kit. I would like to know which pistons I should replace the OEM ones with? Any advice? I just wonder if its worth the extra money for the Pro-X pistons. Im a guy that just wants my ski to run at stock speeds and power. 2 of my cyclinders were in great shape and the 3rd had a scratch in it from the top of the piston breaking off so I got lucky and only had to replace one. Any and all advice is appreciated. Im a newbie to rebuilding a 2 stroke and want to do it right. I have plenty of experience wrenching on old straight 6's and chevy 350's but this is all new to me so Im asking for advice. And again, without these forums I wouldnt have been able to get as far as I have without paying a shop top dollar just to pull the exhaust out. Me and my brother spent 4 hours figuring it out the first time and now I can pull it all out in about 30 minutes. Thanks ahead of time.

Banned User
    +1
    oem pistons or pro x pistons. both work great
    buy the wave eater clips for the power valves if you have them
    runs amsoil(or a good syn oil)
    use only oem gaskets
    clean pvs if its a pv motor

geeze 4 hours to yank the single pipe. id hate to see you with triple pipes! lol ..good luck and stay thirsty my friend