Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary, Hungary
    Posts
    1

    Motec M130 Brake/Vehicle speed limit

    I Like change the limit.
    Brake Vehicle speed limit now maximum 30 Km/h


    My boat rxp-x 260rs 2012 modified.
    On my boat no have brake bracket.
    But brake motor have.
    I like use the motor on full gas.


    Thank you


  2. #2
    www.eastcoastpwc.net Scott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    7,991
    +1
    455
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaszagy View Post
    I Like change the limit.
    Brake Vehicle speed limit now maximum 30 Km/h


    My boat rxp-x 260rs 2012 modified.
    On my boat no have brake bracket.
    But brake motor have.
    I like use the motor on full gas.


    Thank you
    Are you trying to use this feature as launch control?

  3. #3
    MoTeC Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    643
    +1
    28
    Hi Guys
    Funny, this thread updating at this moment

    I am currently wet after testing this with some other new features
    Be careful
    If you apply the brake at that speed it wil submerge the ski, that I can confirm

    We are offering 3 modes for this
    1. safety on and adjustable but still needs to see a valid GPS signal otherwise no throttle
    2. safety off , brake always works no mater the throttle or speed but needs brake to be functioning.
    3. Throttle works even with CAN bus from brake not working, this is for when you remove the brake due to racing reason or brake has problem with CAN bus

    Cheers


  4. #4
    Fat Man, Little Boat Region8Ultra250X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    5,563
    +1
    169
    pete on a turbo set-up with this... if you have the brake disabled could the lever still be used to say launch control/boost scramble? does the M130 have the ability to convert the can bus signal that would normally be for the brake into something us?

  5. #5
    www.eastcoastpwc.net Scott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    7,991
    +1
    455
    Quote Originally Posted by Region8Ultra250X View Post
    pete on a turbo set-up with this... if you have the brake disabled could the lever still be used to say launch control/boost scramble? does the M130 have the ability to convert the can bus signal that would normally be for the brake into something us?
    I'm showing launch control as an option under my M1 software
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	launch.jpg 
Views:	244 
Size:	48.2 KB 
ID:	283998  

  6. #6
    Fat Man, Little Boat Region8Ultra250X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    5,563
    +1
    169
    interesting. i am guessing its just a matter of assigning the output of the brake to launch control then??

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Speed Limit On Lake?
    By soldierpage in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-14-2008, 12:26 AM
  2. SHO hull speed limited - rumor or not?
    By imaginate in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-27-2008, 12:39 PM
  3. Speed Limit on the Chain- oh no!
    By BudLightBunnY in forum Open Discussion
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-18-2007, 09:53 AM
  4. CG speed limit for watercraft.
    By Skips313 in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-22-2007, 03:12 PM
  5. The Coast Guard speed Limit
    By jimhart in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-20-2007, 05:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •