Wave Venure 760 won't idle and shuts off randomly

I am new to the PWC scene. I purchased 2 1997 Wave Venture 760s from a friend. They had been sitting for a few months, so I drained the tanks and added fresh fuel. One of them started right up and the other needed a new primer. I took them out and they were running great, but the one that started right up shut off on the way back in. I hit the start button and it cranked right up. Picked up speed and a few minutes later shut off again. Once again it cranked right back up. This happened a few more times till I got to the dock. When I got the skies out of the water I took the seats off and noticed a lot of dirt in the filter of the one that had been shutting off. I replaced the filters and took the carbs off cleaned and rebuilt them. Now I can't get it to idle. If I pump the primer it will start, but shut back off. I ordered the rebuild kits and once again cleaned out the carbs and installed the kits. I have done everything by the book, including the pop off test. The only thing I have not replaced is the needle and seat. I hooked the ski up to the flush hose, pumped the primer and started it. I kept it running by pumping the primer. Turned on the water and reved the engine to about 1/3 throttle. Let it warm up and I was able to get it to idle rough, but idle non the less. I put the ski in the water and once again it would only start by pumping the primer, but would shut right back off. Once I got away from the dock I pumped the primer and started the ski. Pulled back on the throttle and off I went, but if I let it get back to idle it would shut off and I would have to pump the primer at least once for it to start. I went for a ride full throttle and it ran great, but would shut off each time I tried to get it to idle. The while at full throttle it once again shut off. I pumped the primer and it cranked right back up, but shut off again a little later while at full throttle. This time though when I hit the start butto