Girls just wanna have fun! awarrick's Avatar
    +1

Someone Educate me plz!

I just had my '05 FXHO Cruiser serviced and it's at 210hrs. They did a valve adjustment. I'm no techie...can someone (in basic terms) tell me what that means??? What kind of difference can I expect to see? I rode it a couple days later and didn't notice any difference..

thanks

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by awarrick View Post
    I just had my '05 FXHO Cruiser serviced and it's at 210hrs. They did a valve adjustment. I'm no techie...can someone (in basic terms) tell me what that means??? What kind of difference can I expect to see? I rode it a couple days later and didn't notice any difference..

thanks
    It means they set the gap between your rocker and valve stem. You might notice a little smoother idle and a little less valve noise. It is a maintenance thing so you should not notice anything different

+1