Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

True seniors class for 2013 Jettribe West coast tour

After posting the hope of getting a true Seniours Class going, it appears that riders are embarrassed at been over 50,well at 65 next year I'm not I love giving younger people a run for there money,any one at 50 I'll be giving you 15 years and I'm not very good at watercraft racing as I've only been doing it for 3years and love the thrill of racing, ( have raced cars for 35years including the 24hrs of Daytona), this type of racing is much cheaper than cars, I started with my 2008 SHO and still have this runnerabout.
    I only need 6 confermed people to start the class and Ross will enter it.

Lake Of The Ozarks
    @ 56 I am wanting to race ... used to race Dirt / Moto ...

United States
    I know I would if I could, need another year to heal though. And can he come up with a better name than "senior" division?

It's not that I chose the senior wording it was brought about by AJ from last year when I went to Palm beach Florida to enter a super seniors class of over 55s.
    I'm just so tired of the Vets being 38 and masters at 40 they have 25 years on me. So I traveled 4800miles just to see and thought it was a good idea I'm open to any suggestions.

Glad to hear that you want to race, that's how I got into the sport after racing for over 40years in all classes of cars, cheaper by far and in generall people are friendly

League City TX
    I am 54 and have raced here in Region 5 for 3 years now and race both closed course and the Sprint/Endurance races,
    I like where this is going, and it would be great at World Finals,
    But on the local level, we barely have enough racers to fill a certain class or Moto,