Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Riva Forums....

  1. #1
    PMart317's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Petoskey,Michigan
    Posts
    215

    Riva Forums....

    Ok when i try 2 go to this site it wont let me click any of the links on the upper half of the page and only lets me click on bottom half of the page, i tried this on my IE and Mozilla and both do the same thing, hmmmmm


  2. #2
    mxl16's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    1,590
    i had the same problem..for about a month there i couldnt even load the rivas main page. it seems ok now. not sure what the problem was

  3. #3
    PMart317's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Petoskey,Michigan
    Posts
    215
    hmm damn...alright did u reinstall anything

  4. #4
    mxl16's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    1,590
    nope..i thought it was my ISP, cause they blow..but now that other people r havin problems im not so sure. it might be on riva's end

  5. #5
    JFizzleJR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    8,365
    +1
    686
    they just dont like you.

  6. #6
    It's probably something with your computer or ISP. I have never had a problem with RIVA's site unless something has been screwed up with my computer.

    Update your virus protection and run a full system scan. Then go to lavasoft.com or downloads.com or some place that you can download Ad-Aware SE Personal for free. Its a really good free program. It finds spyware on your computer, which can slow down your computer and hurt its performance, and gets rid of it. Just make sure you update it about once a week and run a system scan with it.

    If that doesn't work then the problem is probably with your ISP.

  7. #7
    It's your firewall. If you have Norton Internet Security, try turning off Ad Blocking and reload the page.

  8. #8
    PMart317's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Petoskey,Michigan
    Posts
    215
    yeah i run ad aware like every day and full system scans its not that, ok ill try doing that Thomas thanks

  9. #9
    PMart317's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Petoskey,Michigan
    Posts
    215
    yeah ok i got things worken now and when i register it sends me an email and then i clcik on the link they give me to confirm and then it takes me back to there site and then i dont know wut to do from there??

  10. #10

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    686
    +1
    18
    I had to load the active X updates for mine to work right - Only link that would work before was the ATV archive. It was very frustrating.

    Tim

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-11-2012, 10:52 AM
  2. Not many on the Riva forum for Sea Doo's
    By rx4pain in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-15-2007, 12:15 AM
  3. Do you guys remember DOKKEN70 from the Riva forum???????????
    By WATER WOODY in forum Yamaha Open Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-09-2006, 10:34 PM
  4. riva forums
    By mxl16 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-21-2005, 08:24 PM
  5. Problem witn Riva Forums - computer related
    By tchies in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-16-2005, 06:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •