Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    +1

fuel requirement for ''A'' kit.

Hi guys!

Just wondering if a stock 2008 rxt-x (stock ecu and stock 42 lbs injectors) could handle a rotax racing ''A'' kit supercharger (11.5 [email protected]) without any mods.
    I know a stock x-charger boost 10 psi, so wondering if it will handle the extra 1.5psi without mods.

Thanks!!

+1
    I would add a rrfpr and a good afr gage

RXP 260 X Short Course Veteran RXP244's Avatar
    +1
    I ran a Les Cooke A wheel (just over 10 pound) @ 8100rpm on a stock 215 ECU with 42's for a long time. No RRFPR. Ran 12.4 AFR's all day long.

+1
    First I have no experience with this setup and Do not know answer...

My understanding is that stock setups are ran lean. ( some have quoted as high as 13.00 afrs on stock [email protected] wot, I dont know as I've never had a afr gauge on stock engine) If you increase boost without changing anything else you may be pushing it too far. Perhaps the ecu can compensate, I don't know.

Couple things to consider
    When mark rxp244 added 42 injectors on stock 215 ecu setup, he went from (guessing) 38 to 42 injectors effectively increasing the fuel. You will be increasing boost with no increase in fuel since the x boat maps are already mapped for 42 injectors.

1st thing I'd do at minimum is to add a good afr gauge to see where you are.

You could add fuel with a rrfpr , or cmd (what Im using), have your ecu remapped or even install a 215 ecu mapped for 38 inj like Mark did.

No matter your choice.. get a good afr gauge

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Avi8tor View Post
    1st thing I'd do at minimum is to add a good afr gauge to see where you are.

You could add fuel with a rrfpr , or cmd (what Im using), have your ecu remapped or even install a 215 ecu mapped for 38 inj like Mark did.

No matter your choice.. get a good afr gauge
    Solid advice.