Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posible buy 2006 STX-15F

Hi !

I am a newbie looking at a STX-15F from 2006 with 106 hours on it, 100 hours service is done.
    I have only pics of the ski sofar and I have a few questions.

Looks like the reverse bucket and bording step has been removed. Why would you do that ?
    Can it be a sign of a raced ski ?

Also the handlebar have been replaced.
    I know the pump bearing needs to be checked out, anything else I should look at (apart from "noice", compression etc).
    I read something that Kawi replaced the ECU to one with different timing on later models, should I worry about that ?

I also wonder about pulling tubes etc, I see no hook for that - Am I missing something here ?
    [Edit] Looks like there is a hook in the black "handle" under the saddle is that correct ?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	012.jpg 
Views:	190 
Size:	121.4 KB 
ID:	287473   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	014.jpg 
Views:	147 
Size:	123.6 KB 
ID:	287474   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	013.jpg 
Views:	157 
Size:	121.1 KB 
ID:	287475  

+1
    Nice looking ski
    That ski is an STX not the 15F. Identical ski just without the add ons. Difference is the Mirrors, boarding step, and reverse. This does not mean it was a race ski. Just how it was built as a cheaper option. I think it was 2007 that was the last year they offered that ski.

OK now I am getting confused... The seller says its an stx-15f 2006
    So is there a STX model as well as an STX-15F 2006 ?
    Where can I find a model guide for the Kawi 2006 lineup ?

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by minigranis View Post
    OK now I am getting confused... The seller says its an stx-15f 2006
    So is there a STX model as well as an STX-15F 2006 ?