Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, United States

Xp 951 seized were to start

Hey so i am completely new to seadoo work but not to our xp 951 took on water...a good amount but it did start afterword. We then tried to start it a week later and just got a clicking like an electrical thing so we tried a different battery. Nada so we decided just to take it in and we were told it was seized. We are not going to pay to get it fixed but fix it our selves were should we start?

Banned User
    Milwaukee WI
    I would remove the spark plugs and see if you can turn the motor by hand. If it won't turn, next step would be to remove the jet pump and drive shaft, to eliminate that as a source of the seizure. If the engine still won't turn, then its time to tear into it. A lot of times you can find whats wrong by pulling the heads and taking a look. Your issue very well could be electrical, such as a ruined starter or bad solenoid. Does the motor jump at all then you hit the start button, or is it just a click and no movement at all?

If it sat with water in it for a week - it maybe stuck because of rust..
    Which is most like the case if it did not seize while running..
    But now it has been sitting way more then a week rusting too..

SE Michigan