Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Impulses's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    822
    +1
    27

    I just installed the Riva KIT I

    Hi guys, I just installed on my RXT X 260 RS 2011 Riva kit stage I:
    Air filter and screen
    Oil Decanter
    Solas 15/20R SRZ
    Scom
    the ski only about 70 (113km / h) has been used only 30 minutes ..... the kit is right and I can expect a higher rate later?


    Thank you guys!


  2. #2
    Impulses's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    822
    +1
    27
    has over the ski run?
    I worry about the speed....I need help guys.

  3. #3
    JT jpt7779's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Pittsburg, Texas Lake Bob Sandlin
    Posts
    3,851
    +1
    742
    Does your rpm top out at 8040 rpm?

    Momentary excursions above 8040 rpm but then drops to around 7900, then creeps back up to 8040?

  4. #4
    JT jpt7779's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Pittsburg, Texas Lake Bob Sandlin
    Posts
    3,851
    +1
    742
    I found the link I was looking for here: http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...81#post1899181

    start at post # 9.

    The SCOM only bypasses the gps speed limit, but STILL has several others listed in the linked thread. If you can live with these limits you can get your ski going to around 73-74 mph.

    If this is not acceptable to you then your only option is to re-flash the ECU.

  5. #5
    Impulses's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    822
    +1
    27
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0703.JPG 
Views:	196 
Size:	111.9 KB 
ID:	289087

  6. #6
    Impulses's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    822
    +1
    27
    Sorry jpt7779, but I did not notice the rpms this weekend I will focus on the rpm and you show them.
    In SCOM instructions says this does not give all his power until it turns 5 hours of use.

  7. #7

    I just installed the Riva KIT I

    A reflash bypasses the break in mode..

  8. #8
    Impulses's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    822
    +1
    27
    and where I can buy it in Spain?
    I can install it myself in my house?

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    redlake ontario canada
    Posts
    416
    +1
    3
    just a suggestion but put 4.5 more hours on it and go from there.after the 5 hour mark it was a different machine with more power and more speed.that is what i seen on my 12 px.thanx richard.

  10. +1 by:


  11. #10

    I just installed the Riva KIT I

    Quote Originally Posted by Impulses View Post
    and where I can buy it in Spain?
    I can install it myself in my house?
    Yes order a maptuner and u can flash your ski at home

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. R&D Kits or the Riva Kit????
    By Sosa62 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-20-2007, 07:51 PM
  2. installed the riva sponsons
    By BlaZinMJ in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-20-2007, 11:19 AM
  3. Just installed the Jetworks (Pics included)
    By PWCManiac in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 03-05-2007, 09:39 AM
  4. So I Installed the Riva Grate...Also Unrelated Problems Inside!
    By Haislip in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-08-2006, 01:51 PM
  5. Just Bought the Riva Intake Grate, What Should I Expect?
    By Haislip in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2006, 04:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •