Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Spike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    314
    +1
    1

    Computer help please

    Can anyone help me to figure what happened to my display screen?

    I was reading someting and got tired of moving the slide at the bottom of the page so I changed the resolution to a higher setting. When I finnished, I changed it back to how I like it. My wallpaper and every picture i view now looks like I'm looking through a screen or when you blow a picture up too much.

    I have done this before but never had this problem.
    I tried again and restarted the computer -no change.

    Does anyone know what happened or how to fix it?


  2. #2
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Crest Hill, IL
    Posts
    9,512
    +1
    215
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike View Post
    Can anyone help me to figure what happened to my display screen?

    I was reading someting and got tired of moving the slide at the bottom of the page so I changed the resolution to a higher setting. When I finnished, I changed it back to how I like it. My wallpaper and every picture i view now looks like I'm looking through a screen or when you blow a picture up too much.

    I have done this before but never had this problem.
    I tried again and restarted the computer -no change.

    Does anyone know what happened or how to fix it?

    what is your current screen setting at?

  3. #3
    Spike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    314
    +1
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post
    what is your current screen setting at?
    It's at 800 x 600, I changed it to 1024 x 768 and then back to 800 x 600

    I have done this before with no issues yesterday when I did it I left my web browser open. I don't know why that would do anything besides make it take a little longer

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    40
    Is it an LCD monitor? If so those are meant to display at a specific resolution.

    If it is an LCD what make and model is it?

  5. #5
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Crest Hill, IL
    Posts
    9,512
    +1
    215
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike View Post
    It's at 800 x 600, I changed it to 1024 x 768 and then back to 800 x 600

    I have done this before with no issues yesterday when I did it I left my web browser open. I don't know why that would do anything besides make it take a little longer
    JEEZ, how blind are you? Anything smaller than 1024x768 is CRAZY! I run EVERYTHING at 1280x1024...if I can, 1600x1200 on my one 19" CRT...

  6. #6
    Spike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    314
    +1
    1
    Eyesight? 20/14 last August Thanks for your concern but what about the screen problem? Is this supposed to happen when the resolution is changed?

    JayG No it's the older type

  7. #7
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Crest Hill, IL
    Posts
    9,512
    +1
    215
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike View Post
    Eyesight? 20/14 last August Thanks for your concern but what about the screen problem? Is this supposed to happen when the resolution is changed?

    JayG No it's the older type

    did you go into the APPEARANCE tab and chaneg anything? Put it all to normal settings...

  8. #8
    Spike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    314
    +1
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post
    did you go into the APPEARANCE tab and chaneg anything? Put it all to normal settings...
    Not on purpose but I did look at that tab

    Under "Scheme" it reads Windows Standard
    Under "Item" it reads Desktop

  9. #9
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Crest Hill, IL
    Posts
    9,512
    +1
    215
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike View Post
    Not on purpose but I did look at that tab

    Under "Scheme" it reads Windows Standard
    Under "Item" it reads Desktop
    under Settings, click ADVANCED...DPI to NORMAL...

    in Appearance...Window and buttons to XP STYLE...Color is DEFAULT....Font is NORMAL....

    if that does not work, go to this:

    Under themes, use Windows XP....this will reset it to default...

  10. #10
    Spike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    314
    +1
    1
    Danny, thank you for taking the time to help.

    I should have stated that I'm using Wndows 2000, Sorry
    I cannot find those settings you suggested but I did find that fonts were set to small, so I changed them to 100% of normal size. It's wierd, only two choices small or large. To get to normal, I had to choose "other"
    I still have the problem

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Computer HELP Please!!!!!
    By oklagp1200r in forum Open Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-18-2007, 08:38 PM
  2. COMPUTER HELP
    By CRAZEDRXP in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-23-2006, 03:37 PM
  3. RXT 2005 Loose Hose - HELP PLEASE
    By BrAinZ in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-12-2006, 12:28 PM
  4. Can some one Post! A little Help Please!
    By Angelse68cal in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-04-2005, 07:57 PM
  5. RXP Handling !! Anyone help please
    By rxp_boy in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-17-2005, 02:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •