Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 113
  1. #1
    Matatan tocullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    VISTA AL RIO FL
    Posts
    1,725
    +1
    69

    Vtech logger??? Anybody using it?

    I have a vtech tunner and so far ok! But I'm contemplating the idea of getting a vtech logger. Does anyone have any inputs?


  2. #2
    ADAMBOMB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sunrise,Florida
    Posts
    4,723
    +1
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    I have a vtech tunner and so far ok! But I'm contemplating the idea of getting a vtech logger. Does anyone have any inputs?
    Sure why not? Just make sure you have a Android based phone right now. Eventually they will make it work for apple. They have allot of great features they will be adding in the future with the logger i was told

  3. #3
    Matatan tocullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    VISTA AL RIO FL
    Posts
    1,725
    +1
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by ADAMBOMB View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    I have a vtech tunner and so far ok! But I'm contemplating the idea of getting a vtech logger. Does anyone have any inputs?
    Sure why not? Just make sure you have a Android based phone right now. Eventually they will make it work for apple. They have allot of great features they will be adding in the future with the logger i was told
    Yes, I just bought an HTC android for this reason but I'm still debating in my mind if I should go this route or get the CMD instead? Do you have one? How you like it?

    Thanks bro,

  4. #4
    ADAMBOMB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sunrise,Florida
    Posts
    4,723
    +1
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ADAMBOMB View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    I have a vtech tunner and so far ok! But I'm contemplating the idea of getting a vtech logger. Does anyone have any inputs?
    Sure why not? Just make sure you have a Android based phone right now. Eventually they will make it work for apple. They have allot of great features they will be adding in the future with the logger i was told
    Yes, I just bought an HTC android for this reason but I'm still debating in my mind if I should go this route or get the CMD instead? Do you have one? How you like it?

    Thanks bro,
    I dont run a Vtech Ecu. I already had the Riva Ecu and dont plan on going higher in RPM's. CMD is a great unit. Especially if you also get the auto tune.

    They both have pros.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by ADAMBOMB View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ADAMBOMB View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    I have a vtech tunner and so far ok! But I'm contemplating the idea of getting a vtech logger. Does anyone have any inputs?
    Sure why not? Just make sure you have a Android based phone right now. Eventually they will make it work for apple. They have allot of great features they will be adding in the future with the logger i was told
    Yes, I just bought an HTC android for this reason but I'm still debating in my mind if I should go this route or get the CMD instead? Do you have one? How you like it?

    Thanks bro,
    I dont run a Vtech Ecu. I already had the Riva Ecu and dont plan on going higher in RPM's. CMD is a great unit. Especially if you also get the auto tune.

    They both have pros.

    Why get the logger over the CMD? You can't change any settings with the logger, only view them. Why not get the CMD and have control over the afr? Plus if you get the logger you have to wait for vtech to adjust the map for you. Get the CMD and do it yourself without having to wait.

  6. #6
    I have a CMD/Autotune/LCD200 data logger going on the RXP. I have been running a sister version on my Yamaha FZ1 for a couple of years. It works great. The data logging is plenty good to get a great tune.

    Andy

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Plainfield, IL
    Posts
    1,237
    +1
    10
    Get the CMD and be done with it. You want to nag them to adjust your tune all the time?

  8. #8
    Matatan tocullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    VISTA AL RIO FL
    Posts
    1,725
    +1
    69
    Wow, is everybody this disappointed with vtech products?

  9. #9
    Matatan tocullo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    VISTA AL RIO FL
    Posts
    1,725
    +1
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by whittlebeast View Post
    I have a CMD/Autotune/LCD200 data logger going on the RXP. I have been running a sister version on my Yamaha FZ1 for a couple of years. It works great. The data logging is plenty good to get a great tune.

    Andy
    How about timing? The cmd only adjust fueling!

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by tocullo View Post
    Wow, is everybody this disappointed with vtech products?
    The product itself (in my experience) is pretty good, much improved acceleration with the tune etc, increased rev limit. The problem is their customer service. I'm sure the logger is a great product, but if you buy it, accept that it is highly likely you will be waiting 3 weeks or so for a revised tune.

Page 1 of 12 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Accel and prop testing using a VTech logger
    By whittlebeast in forum Sea Doo ECU Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-08-2013, 08:44 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-21-2012, 10:02 AM
  3. Adjust a thrust...anybody use it? Any gains?
    By thetolleyman in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-06-2012, 12:05 PM
  4. R&D Auto Trim Kit For RXT: Anybody use it?
    By cdalesch in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-05-2008, 07:40 PM
  5. Has anybody used aftermarket sponsons on their RXT?
    By Phil in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-21-2005, 08:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •