Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    kevin96xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    97
    +1
    1

    choke on gp1200r

    should i be able to start my ski in the water with choke off? it usually starts without the choke on lan but in the water it seems to need it to start.


  2. #2
    improvised tmg97gp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Midlothian Virginia USA ~ On the James River~
    Posts
    1,377
    +1
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by kevin96xx View Post
    should i be able to start my ski in the water with choke off? it usually starts without the choke on lan but in the water it seems to need it to start.
    What ever it takes, should not matter.

  3. #3
    kevin96xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    97
    +1
    1
    ok thanks. do you no why my warning light for low oil could be going off even though my ski is converted to premix? whats better premix or having oil and gas separate?

  4. #4
    improvised tmg97gp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Midlothian Virginia USA ~ On the James River~
    Posts
    1,377
    +1
    10
    I would say premix is better. Your oil level float needs to be tied up to the full position to simulate a full oil tank.

  5. #5
    kevin96xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    97
    +1
    1
    there is a blockage and everything should be tied up properly. the warning light just comes on and sometimes there isnt a symbol it just beeps but sometimes there is. i dont no if the engine could be over heating or anything like that.

  6. #6
    kevin96xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    97
    +1
    1
    just wondering and trying to learn more about the ski

  7. #7
    kevin96xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    97
    +1
    1
    thats why im asking a lot of questions

  8. #8
    powerstroke specialist mikegp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2,529
    +1
    190
    cut the wires coming of the oil tank and splice them together,it should show full on the display and no more warning.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. starter prob on GP1200R...anyone??
    By havoc in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 04-02-2007, 08:46 PM
  2. gp1300r top end on gp1200r bottom end
    By sic fish in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2006, 07:56 PM
  3. Stator Question on GP1200R
    By ramnj in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2006, 11:51 AM
  4. Riva air filter on GP1200R
    By O-ToWn1300R in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-02-2006, 08:58 PM
  5. Handlebars on GP1200R
    By canadaxp in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-17-2006, 09:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •