Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    skigolfnut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    League City TX
    Posts
    1,979
    +1
    33

    AFR sensor on a 2008 and up mid pipe question

    is there any place besides the exhaust manifold to put a afr sensor on the Newer mid pipe exhaust set ups?


  2. #2
    83.0 @ 8400 jhill19's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Teays Valley, West Virginia
    Posts
    2,800
    +1
    81
    nope. manifold is it...

  3. #3
    skigolfnut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    League City TX
    Posts
    1,979
    +1
    33
    it is such a pain in the rear to take the sensor out and plug it, while it is in the manifold,

  4. #4
    83.0 @ 8400 jhill19's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Teays Valley, West Virginia
    Posts
    2,800
    +1
    81
    I know but there is no where else where it wouldn't come in contact with water with this setup

  5. #5
    monaroman76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Whyalla, South Australia
    Posts
    1,979
    +1
    28
    Why take the sensor out?

  6. #6
    ou812's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Riverside,ca
    Posts
    6,210
    +1
    198
    Leave it in... Do a permanent install & be done with it....

  7. #7
    skigolfnut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    League City TX
    Posts
    1,979
    +1
    33
    In limited class racing the AFR sensor got voted down, however in region 5 they let me run with it in, the tech knows it has no performance gains,
    But I am hitting a couple of the IJSBA tour stops this year East of Texas,
    I don't think they will allow it,

  8. #8
    Eric Ocman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cataula, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,700
    +1
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by skigolfnut View Post
    In limited class racing the AFR sensor got voted down, however in region 5 they let me run with it in, the tech knows it has no performance gains,
    But I am hitting a couple of the IJSBA tour stops this year East of Texas,
    I don't think they will allow it,
    I have taken mine out twice when I had to pull the head etc and it was easy. What makes it hard for you?? But I leave mine in all the time as well.

  9. #9
    Mtuned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Orlando FL
    Posts
    724
    I wanna say there is a Vband spacer made allowing you to install a sensor as well!

  10. #10
    ricky86's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    302
    +1
    19
    i use this tool to get my sensor out, it's real easy to get it out.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	lambda-sensor-sleutel-22mm-lang-motor-gereedschap.jpg 
Views:	109 
Size:	49.4 KB 
ID:	290330

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WTB - Parts Wtb 2008 and up sho pump
    By sandor-s14 in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-13-2013, 11:52 PM
  2. Where have you guys been fitting the AFR sensor on 2012+ VXR exhausts?
    By GasResearch-VT.SE in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-29-2013, 08:13 PM
  3. WTB need Riva waterbox for 2008 and up
    By vspec1 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-14-2011, 08:44 PM
  4. Hooked up a wideband o2 sensor on stock ECU and boost.
    By JoeyDFZS in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-05-2011, 03:10 PM
  5. WTB:speed sensor for seadoo gtx96 and up with water temp
    By troyg1130 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-10-2008, 02:55 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •