Boat show suggestions

Newbie here doing my research of new models at the boat show. Narrowed the search down to the GTR, GTI SE, or the Yamaha VXR. They seem to offer the best performance for my price range. My current ride is a 2001 Sea Doo RX-DI w/the 951 engine. I've had it for many years and enjoy the speed and playful ride but hours are up there and just feel a good time to join the big boys. My question is how much horsepower or which model do you think would be most comparable for ride and speed over what I have now? The speedometer on my RX-DI hits 70mph, but I've read enough of this forum to know that's inflated. I've never GPS'd, any good estimates how fast that really was? I don't want to spend money now to go slower, any suggestiongs on which model will best replace without breaking the bank?

Riding will be on mostly calm Minnesota lakes 5 months of the year, then expensive freezer space in the garage

+1
    your 01 RX di ski would run about 60 mph on GPS here in Michigan in perfect conditions.

If I was looking for a replacement ski, I would be looking at a used 08+ 215/255 RXT/RXTX-- best bang for your $$. $9-10K and you will have your pick of the best 1's out there.

Banned User
    +1
    Go for the VXR. 65 MPH out of the box and not hard to get to 70

+1

Re: Boat show suggestions

Quote Originally Posted by jim View Post
    If I was looking for a replacement ski, I would be looking at a used 08+ 215/255 RXT/RXTX-- best bang for your $$. $9-10K and you will have your pick of the best 1's out there.
    And now let's talk about the new models that he was actually asking for opinions about.

Banned User
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by @JC View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jim View Post
    And now let's talk about the new models that he was actually asking for opinions about.
    Did you not read the original post? None of those options were listed.

+1