Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    yamahamiamiski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    571
    +1
    48

    Athena ECU for sale or trade for an R3 reflash (FX SHO)

    I am pleased with the speed the Athena ECU brings, however I don't like the fact that I can't use my cruise control or no wake mode, and these are features I use a lot. Riva says they will be making available a downloadable upgrade soon that will make these features work in a couple months, but we all know that could mean more time than that. Anyways, if there is anyone who would want to trade an R3 reflash from an FX SHO and cash for my Athena ECU let me know....and we can work out the details of the trade in PM. I will also be willing to sell the ECU if the price is fair...PM me if interested.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	athenag.jpg 
Views:	280 
Size:	445.8 KB 
ID:	292014
    Last edited by yamahamiamiski; 02-08-2013 at 01:55 PM.


  2. #2
    Leendert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
    Posts
    918
    +1
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by yamahamiamiski View Post
    I am pleased with the speed the Athena ECU brings, however I don't like the fact that I can't use my cruise control or no wake mode, and these are features I use a lot. Riva says they will be making available a downloadable upgrade soon that will make these features work in a couple months, but we all know that could mean more time than that. Anyways, if there is anyone who would want to trade an R3 reflash and cash for my Athena ECU let me know....and we can work out the details of the trade in PM.
    Would you take an FZR R3?

  3. #3
    Gus13letter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    8,136
    +1
    823
    Quote Originally Posted by Private_xpl View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by yamahamiamiski View Post
    I am pleased with the speed the Athena ECU brings, however I don't like the fact that I can't use my cruise control or no wake mode, and these are features I use a lot. Riva says they will be making available a downloadable upgrade soon that will make these features work in a couple months, but we all know that could mean more time than that. Anyways, if there is anyone who would want to trade an R3 reflash and cash for my Athena ECU let me know....and we can work out the details of the trade in PM.
    Would you take an FZR R3?
    The FZR ECU will work in the FX, but you would just get a check engine light/buzzer and have to press the reset button each time, but you can send it to R&D to have it setup for FX for about $150. I know from past experience.

  4. #4
    @JC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    The Peoples Republic of Minnesota
    Posts
    1,862
    +1
    994

    Re: Want to trade Athena ECU for R3 reflash

    Quote Originally Posted by Gus13letter View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Private_xpl View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by yamahamiamiski View Post
    I am pleased with the speed the Athena ECU brings, however I don't like the fact that I can't use my cruise control or no wake mode, and these are features I use a lot. Riva says they will be making available a downloadable upgrade soon that will make these features work in a couple months, but we all know that could mean more time than that. Anyways, if there is anyone who would want to trade an R3 reflash and cash for my Athena ECU let me know....and we can work out the details of the trade in PM.
    Would you take an FZR R3?
    The FZR ECU will work in the FX, but you would just get a check engine light/buzzer and have to press the reset button each time, but you can send it to R&D to have it setup for FX for about $150. I know from past experience.
    Wouldn't he have the same issues with no cruise/wake mode with a FZR ecu?

  5. #5
    Gus13letter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    8,136
    +1
    823
    Quote Originally Posted by @JC View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Gus13letter View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Private_xpl View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by yamahamiamiski View Post
    I am pleased with the speed the Athena ECU brings, however I don't like the fact that I can't use my cruise control or no wake mode, and these are features I use a lot. Riva says they will be making available a downloadable upgrade soon that will make these features work in a couple months, but we all know that could mean more time than that. Anyways, if there is anyone who would want to trade an R3 reflash and cash for my Athena ECU let me know....and we can work out the details of the trade in PM.
    Would you take an FZR R3?
    The FZR ECU will work in the FX, but you would just get a check engine light/buzzer and have to press the reset button each time, but you can send it to R&D to have it setup for FX for about $150. I know from past experience.
    Wouldn't he have the same issues with no cruise/wake mode with a FZR ecu?
    Yes, that's why i stated sending it in to have it setup for the FX.

  6. #6
    @JC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    The Peoples Republic of Minnesota
    Posts
    1,862
    +1
    994

    Re: Want to trade Athena ECU for R3 reflash

    Quote Originally Posted by Gus13letter View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by @JC View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Gus13letter View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Private_xpl View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by yamahamiamiski View Post
    I am pleased with the speed the Athena ECU brings, however I don't like the fact that I can't use my cruise control or no wake mode, and these are features I use a lot. Riva says they will be making available a downloadable upgrade soon that will make these features work in a couple months, but we all know that could mean more time than that. Anyways, if there is anyone who would want to trade an R3 reflash and cash for my Athena ECU let me know....and we can work out the details of the trade in PM.
    Would you take an FZR R3?
    The FZR ECU will work in the FX, but you would just get a check engine light/buzzer and have to press the reset button each time, but you can send it to R&D to have it setup for FX for about $150. I know from past experience.
    Wouldn't he have the same issues with no cruise/wake mode with a FZR ecu?
    Yes, that's why i stated sending it in to have it setup for the FX.
    Cool didn't know they could add that at R&D. That's why I was asking. Thanks for clarifying.

  7. #7
    yamahamiamiski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    571
    +1
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by Private_xpl View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by yamahamiamiski View Post
    I am pleased with the speed the Athena ECU brings, however I don't like the fact that I can't use my cruise control or no wake mode, and these are features I use a lot. Riva says they will be making available a downloadable upgrade soon that will make these features work in a couple months, but we all know that could mean more time than that. Anyways, if there is anyone who would want to trade an R3 reflash and cash for my Athena ECU let me know....and we can work out the details of the trade in PM.
    Would you take an FZR R3?
    Right now I'm focused on doing a trade so I can recuperate my investment.

  8. #8
    THE PLATE MAN JIM'S PERFORMANCE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    6,194
    +1
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by @JC View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Gus13letter View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by @JC View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Gus13letter View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Private_xpl View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by yamahamiamiski View Post
    I am pleased with the speed the Athena ECU brings, however I don't like the fact that I can't use my cruise control or no wake mode, and these are features I use a lot. Riva says they will be making available a downloadable upgrade soon that will make these features work in a couple months, but we all know that could mean more time than that. Anyways, if there is anyone who would want to trade an R3 reflash and cash for my Athena ECU let me know....and we can work out the details of the trade in PM.
    Would you take an FZR R3?
    The FZR ECU will work in the FX, but you would just get a check engine light/buzzer and have to press the reset button each time, but you can send it to R&D to have it setup for FX for about $150. I know from past experience.
    Wouldn't he have the same issues with no cruise/wake mode with a FZR ecu?
    Yes, that's why i stated sending it in to have it setup for the FX.
    Cool didn't know they could add that at R&D. That's why I was asking. Thanks for clarifying.
    They will set it up were a SHO ecu will work with the check engine light not coming on when installed in a FZR-FZS. If you install a ecu from a FZR-FZS on a SHO you will not have wake mode and cruise control.

  9. #9
    gordon lasiter #328's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    katy, texas , United States
    Posts
    1,647
    +1
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by yamahamiamiski View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Private_xpl View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by yamahamiamiski View Post
    I am pleased with the speed the Athena ECU brings, however I don't like the fact that I can't use my cruise control or no wake mode, and these are features I use a lot. Riva says they will be making available a downloadable upgrade soon that will make these features work in a couple months, but we all know that could mean more time than that. Anyways, if there is anyone who would want to trade an R3 reflash and cash for my Athena ECU let me know....and we can work out the details of the trade in PM.
    Would you take an FZR R3?
    Right now I'm focused on doing a trade so I can recuperate my investment.
    I have an oem unflashed ECU for a FX-SHO.

  10. #10
    Gus13letter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    8,136
    +1
    823
    Quote Originally Posted by JIM'S PERFORMANCE View Post

    They will set it were the check engine light will not come on but the no wake mode and cruise control will not work.

    Ah, glad Jim stepped in. Sorry for the confusion. I must have misunderstood them.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WTB - Parts An athena ecu for sale
    By speednutz in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-28-2014, 08:16 PM
  2. WTB Looking for an R3 reflash or athena ecu orange...
    By Rt-HemiBoY in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-23-2014, 03:56 AM
  3. FS 4 Place PWC Trailer in PERFECT Condition for SALE or TRADE **Chicago**
    By Cohiba262 in forum Trailer Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-20-2013, 09:11 PM
  4. FS 04 FX HO ECU for Sale or Trade for 05 FX HO ECU
    By cnyman in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2010, 09:42 AM
  5. FS XL and GPR parts for sale or trade
    By jeepsrdreaming in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 04:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •