Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: accurate speedo

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    cocoa beach florida
    Posts
    20

    accurate speedo

    will someone please make a gps accurate speedo that shows more than 67mph on the 300x.


  2. #2
    Moderator #985 lasportsmn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Pierre Part, Louisiana
    Posts
    4,780
    +1
    358
    I just have a Garmin GPS60CSX that is mounted to my bars. You can make them fir on the stock bars with a RAM mount. If you do not want one on the bars they do catch a good signal in the glove box and register everything.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    cocoa beach florida
    Posts
    20
    cant anybody make a oem cluster that reads gps..wouldent it be nice to just look down on the oe display?

  4. #4
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    LA/oc
    Posts
    3,911
    +1
    129

    accurate speedo

    I added GPS to my 300 that's not the issue. The issue is the speedo is only programmed to show 67 mine was GPS accurate to 67. There is not getting around this at this time and to make a whole new cluster would not be worthwhile to most for the price it would cost.

  5. #5
    Moderator #985 lasportsmn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Pierre Part, Louisiana
    Posts
    4,780
    +1
    358
    Can get a motec with the dash and GPS then you will have it. I know that is not reasonable financially but it can be done that way.

  6. #6
    nicjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Warragul, Downunder
    Posts
    7,794
    +1
    625
    my gps system is easy to fit and make and the screen is easy to read

  7. #7
    Qlake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lake Quivira KS.& Punta Gorda FL.
    Posts
    66
    +1
    8
    I wasn't aware a Kawasaki could go over 67mph.

  8. #8
    nicjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Warragul, Downunder
    Posts
    7,794
    +1
    625
    your a funny guy, maybe you need a 38th real ski to blow those 2 pensioner skis away you now have

    Quote Originally Posted by Qlake View Post
    I wasn't aware a Kawasaki could go over 67mph.

  9. #9
    jimmy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    672
    +1
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by Qlake View Post
    I wasn't aware a Kawasaki could go over 67mph.
    2012 FXSHO & 2012 VXR. My 37th PWC since 1974 and counting.

    Your maintenance regime must suck!

  10. #10
    My name is Sean and I am addicted to STXs smokeysevin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    4,486
    +1
    320

    Re: accurate speedo

    When my ecu is done it will have a real GPS speedo but the dash is not stock. I'm going to be using a 7 inch display for it.

    Sean

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How accurate are these speedo apps?
    By Carbonic in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-15-2012, 01:02 PM
  2. How accurate are the speedos on 2011 RXT-X?
    By coachfarnen in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-21-2012, 07:08 AM
  3. Speedo more accurate than i thought
    By Xrunner in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-09-2011, 09:41 PM
  4. rxt speedo .. is it accurate?
    By bigjohnson in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2007, 11:12 PM
  5. Made the speedo/dreamo much more accurate
    By VX1 in forum Sea Doo Sport Boats
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 10:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •