Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

2000 Polaris Genesis Ficht

Hey guys I'm new to the jetski world,

Am looking at buying a 2000 polaris genesis with 38 hrs on it.

was wondering how these skis are as in reliability, speed ect.
    I in Australia and he 4500 which isn't to bad for the hours that are on it though I'm unable to find any reviews on it so was hoping for some info about them on here.

any help would be greatly appreciate,
    thanks,
    luke
    Last edited by K447; 02-12-2013 at 09:40 PM.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome Luke.

Is this Genesis engine carburetor or fuel injected?

The Genesis uses a red 'domestic' Polaris 2-stroke 1165cc '1200' engine. This same engine was used in the Virage TX, SLX and Pro 1200. Generally quite reliable engine. Service is straightforward in most respects.

There are some common maintenance issues and simple upgrades, which are outlined in my signature links.

The Genesis was the largest hull Polaris made. Very tough hull, good ride in medium rough waters. Rated for four people, comfortable with three or two.

Top speed in smooth water is just over 50mph, give or take.

If it has PERC electric reverse, it may need some checking and maintenance to ensure reliable, continued operation.

There are other Greenhulk members in Oz with Polaris knowledge. Update your My Profile (very top right of the web page) with your location so others can see where you are.

I'm addicted to Polaris PWC ghostinstallations's Avatar
    +1
    Its a fun ski! I ended up liking mine much more than I expected. Really good for multiple passengers, a bit oversized if you plan to ride alone alot. Super stable. I can put all my weight in one footwell and the ski does not roll over.

Quote Originally Posted by K447 View Post

Is this Genesis engine carburetor or fuel injected?.
    its the fuel injected 1200cc around about 135hp I believe.