Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

+1

Surfix Bunk Slides

I know there are some older threads on this product but I thought I would start a new one rather than resurrect one of the older ones. For those of you that have them, or have been around them, how are they for jet ski's? Would the 1.5" width be wide enough for my 2012 VX Cruiser? That is basically the same width as my carpeted bunk anyway. What about re-loading your ski with these...when you're back on the trailer and cut the power, any chance it'll just slide back into the water?

+1
    I've never used any before, but Jerry does sell some: http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...oducts_id=1882

+1
    I've got some slides from Overton on my trailer. They are slippery. Makes launching simple.
    I don't trailer the ski but to the cabin and back once a year. My only concern is instead of the whole bunk touching the hull, now only the small slides touch. I have thought about countersinking them into the bunk a ways.
    As for driving on with them, you better be ready to hold the ski in place quickly.

+1
    I have the wider 3" slides on my Triton double trailer they work great and the carpet doesn't tear. I have trailered my skis all over Florida and the slides make launching and loading much eaiser. As for sliding off since I put the slides on if I am launching at a steep ramp I don't unhook until I back down to the water just in case. I'll shut off when loading and if it starts to slide just start the ski and let it idle until you hook it. Bottom line the slides are worth it and the steepness of the ramp will determine if you slide right off or not.

Banned User
    +1
    Am I the only person that never drives onto the trailer? I always float them on. I float them off too. Seems like everyone drives them on the trailer.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by BryanP View Post