Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

seadoo xp 657 help

im new to this thing but could do with some help i recently bought a seadoo xp 1994 657 as a project. bought as a runner and was going to make a few cosmetic changes but after i got it home i found that it was not a runner at all i foolishly bought it with out hearing it start and was under the impression by the seller that it only needed a battery so like a kid with a new toy i ran down the motor factors and picked up a battery hooked it up and low and behold all i got was a clonk under further invsetigation i found that the pump had seized so with a lot of messing about and a workshop manual i had a puller made up and removed the pump and performed a pump rebuild. next thing before putting the jet pump back on i tried to start the engine but failed. great spark but no fuel so im assuming the is a fuel pump in the tank??? workshop manual calles it a baffle pump am i right here that it is a fuel pump or not?? anyways after looking around at it more as it was not sold honestly i find more faults, engine mounts are shot and vts cable has blown from salt corosion and split and under ferther invstigation ive found a lot of corrosion inside the engine from not being flushed out after salt water use. now where do i go from here?? i feel like the is a lot of work to be done now to get it going and as i live in the uk parts localy are limited and being an old ski they dont seem to be worth a lot anyways. any one on here got any good advise for me ?

+1
    Good luck. These old ski will nickel a dime you to death. It hard to justify putting money in something like that. I have a 95 xp 720 and lately having allot of maintenance too. It not that fast and under powered, But I have allot of fun on it. I am going to try to sell it for $800 this year.