Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Project Octane

Project Octane

This is my first project from Polaris.
    Ive built many Kawasaki, Yamaha and Sea Doo projects before but now Ive got my hands on this one.

Here are a couple of pictures.
    I picked it up really cheap in not running condition and plan on making it whole again.
    The motor wont turn over. Not sure if the engine itself is locked up or if its the pump. Details on that once I get it taken apart.

Please help me out with finding the necessary parts to get this running. Im sure Ill be asking lots of questions along the way.

+1
    Man Your Totally lucky with that find SWEET Ski !!!!!!!! yeah let us know what you need

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Yes, it is a Polaris. Lots of unique things on an Octane, compared to the sit down models. For example, the jet pump is 144mm diameter, smaller than the 148mm pump on the 1994-2004 sit down machines. The stock Octane does not have an idle position on the throttle, but easy to add one.

In addition to the engine issues you may have, many Octanes apparently develop a waterlogged foam problem under the tray. You can possibly find some project threads on GH that outline what needs to be done to fix that issue. More info may be found on the www.x-h20.com forum

Is this Octane stock, or modified?

Quote Originally Posted by K447 View Post
    Yes, it is a Polaris. Lots of unique things on an Octane, compared to the sit down models. For example, the jet pump is 144mm diameter, smaller than the 148mm pump on the 1994-2004 sit down machines. The stock Octane does not have an idle position on the throttle, but easy to add one.

In addition to the engine issues you may have, many Octanes apparently develop a waterlogged foam problem under the tray. You can possibly find some project threads on GH that outline what needs to be done to fix that issue. More info may be found on the www.x-h20.com forum