Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Exclamation I need of help!!! Gpr1200

Hi guys see you all are yami gurus.. So Im new to the jet ski world recently bought an 00 gpr with a gp motor in it but was having some bogging problem would only get up to 6 mph then have to hold throttle down full to get my speed and this is after a few seconds of no response no mid range power.. Took to shop they said carbs rebuilt all 3 carbs, still same prob notice was getting water in hull so took back to shop they replace shaft boot I believe it was they said was fine and tested... Took it out still same prob bogging and after a bit with water ski wouldn't pass 6mph..noticed the shaft was throwing water up and in carbs, front compartment was loose and water was getting in changed and still water getting in.. Fill hull with fresh water and no noticeable leaks any where, compression test showed #[email protected] and the others at @112...

I don't know what else can be???
    Is there a way of checking the pump seal for leaks?
    if u need any more info just ask

please help!! Thank you

Jefferson City MO (Ride at Lake of the Ozarks)
    +1
    if you put water in hull and no leakage noted outside, then you might want to be checking water lines in the hull. The shaft throwing water all around engine compartment shouldn't happen if you have the midshaft cover thats supposed to be there.

+1
    Run it on hose with seat off. See if cooling line is unattached, dumping water into hull.
    I would think a pressure test on motor would be next step.

Checking it on the hose prob wont find the leak. You have to put it in the water on the trailer on the ramp. I would loosen up the battery box so you can lift it and see in the rear of the ski. Its either comin from one of the hoses on the motor or in the rear. It could be a cable or seal in the rear, midshaft. Get all the water out first. If there is water in the hull and the motor is running it will slash from the couplers on the motor and midshaft.

+1