Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    imp0ster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    5,037
    +1
    672

    05 RXT only shows 100rpm increments?

    Is this normal? It has never shown anything besides 100 increments. no 50s 60s etc..


  2. #2
    83.0 @ 8400 jhill19's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Teays Valley, West Virginia
    Posts
    2,800
    +1
    81
    My 04 has always shown in 50 rpm increments

  3. #3
    imp0ster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    5,037
    +1
    672
    damn... I'm sort of clueless on this one unless the cluster just won't budge where the 2nd digit is?

  4. #4
    eb87's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    South East Coast
    Posts
    566
    +1
    25
    I think the old style goes in 50 increments and the newer in 20....as I recall

  5. +1 by:


  6. #5
    imp0ster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    5,037
    +1
    672
    Quote Originally Posted by eb87 View Post
    I think the old style goes in 50 increments and the newer in 20....as I recall
    Is it the cluster or the ECM? Is the newer cluster swapable?

  7. #6
    eb87's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    South East Coast
    Posts
    566
    +1
    25
    Cluster as far as I know...but I can't say 100%. This topic has been discussed a few times but can't find someone to confirm this but based on my research I'll share this again, keep in mind I haven't tried it.....a cluster flashed to work with an 06 model should work (06 was the only year with the newer style that ran the MPEM and all 4tec use the same part number MPEM) but you'll have to replace the harness from the front hood hinge to the cluster (cheap on fleaBay) or re-pin one connector end, there are only 4 wires that matter, a positive, negative and a twisted pair for data to/from the MPEM, the others are for the air temp sensor (which you would lose) and compass (if equipped). The clusters are shaped slightly different so not sure how it would fit in the hole.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. new 05 RXT NEED HELP
    By RXPNJ in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-03-2009, 12:16 PM
  2. 05 GTX SC LTD vs. 05 RXT
    By RustySeaRustyDoo in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 10-27-2005, 10:00 AM
  3. 05 GTX SC Ltd -VS- 05 RXT
    By 01xdime in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-28-2005, 09:03 PM
  4. '05 RXT/GTX RR IC install question... O-ring?
    By 05Limited in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-03-2005, 09:54 AM
  5. BAD NEWS... 05 RXT GPS #'s
    By Shibby1485 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-22-2005, 07:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •