2001 Seadoo GTX DI Problem HELP!!!!

Hi, I need all the help I can get, I have just had a rebuilt engine put in my seadoo, since I put had this put in I found at low rpm my ski skips and jumps and dosent want to go very hard to get up on a plane, can after a while get to about 4200rpm that's around half throttle any more throttle my ski bogs down and won't go any better, I am new at this and don't know much about skis I live in a country area and the closest seadoo mech is about 5 hours drive, I have changed fuel and oil not quite sure where to go from here the guy who installed my engine is being hard to get along with. All I want is the ski to go and any help will be appreciated.. PLEASE HELP!!!!!

This is how I run a jetski shop in the desert nmpeter's Avatar
    Elephant Butte New Mexico
    334 just paid for a rebuilt engine and the mechanic is being a dick? Did he just install your supplied engine?

Problem here is a DI is a very difficult ski to diagnose, less fix any problem without a code reader. A candoopro code reader ( a must to solve this kind of issue given your remote location) runs $400

you getting a maint indicator on the dashboard?

Was this a real shop or just a guy working out of his backyard?

oh yeah..welcome to GH the more exact details you can supply, the better help you'll find here.

3. +1 by:

If i knew,...I wouldn't ask sea-one's Avatar
    Also if you went ahead and spent the money for that engine....,might i suggest(recommend)The CANdoo system.. Its a MUST for the DI skis