Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: FPR ????

  1. #1
    Tiny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Atl
    Posts
    3,561
    +1
    578

    FPR ????

    What's everyone using? Anyone got a good recommendation?

    i don't want/need a RRFPR. Just regular.

    thanks


  2. #2
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Crest Hill, IL
    Posts
    9,512
    +1
    215
    Aeromotive 13105...Even though it is a RRFPR, just remove the reference line and it stays static.....

  3. #3
    Sayers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Melbourne AUS
    Posts
    2,300
    +1
    134
    Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post
    Aeromotive 13105...Even though it is a RRFPR, just remove the reference line and it stays static.....
    Aeromotive 13129 is what I run. Same same but different. If you mount the 13105 like Rivas the reference port faces down so it drains, need to spin the 13129.

  4. #4
    wotxxxsd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    3,928
    +1
    472
    Tiny is tweeking his unit ...

    Everybody watch out...
    Lol...

  5. +1 by:


  6. #5
    monaroman76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Whyalla, South Australia
    Posts
    1,979
    +1
    28
    I use a turbosmart fpr800, it's been flawless.

  7. #6
    Three basic rules go into effect here.

    1) Everyone that owns a boosted motor needs a RRFPR

    2) RRFPR's should never be used a a tuning device

    3) You must have to way to tune the EFI based on what the motor is actually doing.

    Andy

  8. +1 by:


  9. #7
    boost junkie skidoochris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Davison, Mi
    Posts
    4,494
    +1
    476
    don't need a rrfpr ....LOL they do not add fuel they only keep the same fuel flow from idle to max boost

  10. #8
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    10,061
    +1
    790
    Andy you will love this reg. since you dont want brand R.

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Aeromotive-F...-/111046705375

    Also fuel lab is what Riva uses if you want to go direct with one of them.

  11. +1 by:


  12. #9
    Tiny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Atl
    Posts
    3,561
    +1
    578
    Quote Originally Posted by wotxxxsd View Post
    tiny is tweeking his unit ...

    Everybody watch out...
    Lol...

    nice!!!!! Lmao!!!!!!

  13. #10
    Tiny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Atl
    Posts
    3,561
    +1
    578
    Quote Originally Posted by Water4fire View Post
    Andy you will love this reg. since you dont want brand R.

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Aeromotive-F...-/111046705375

    Also fuel lab is what Riva uses if you want to go direct with one of them.
    Thanks!!

    Did you get my voicemail???

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. wtb bottom crankcase fpr ultra 150 1999
    By pjpottsjr in forum Kawasaki Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-02-2008, 01:31 PM
  2. fpr pressure seting question
    By jimjim in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-16-2008, 08:36 AM
  3. Riva ECU and NEW C-kit. DO I need a FPR?
    By Water4fire in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-18-2007, 01:09 AM
  4. New 4-tecperformance FPR?
    By grantuk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-22-2007, 11:22 PM
  5. 85mph GRR fpr sale 2003 only $6500 !!
    By r33pwrd in forum Yamaha Open Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-03-2007, 04:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •