Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Just bought a 2004 Virage I need some tips

Hello Guys,

I just bought a 2004 Virage for 1500 and Im new to Polaris. I had a 97 seadoo GS which never gave me any problems and i wanted to know if there is anything i should watch in this machine.

It runs good the only thing is that the display is a bit damaged although i can still see the gas and oil marks.

Can i still get parts for it? How reliable is this machine? Do you think i made a good purchase?

Thank you for your help.

Not everybody at the same time please!!

Banned User
    +1
    New (used) displays are relatively easy to find. Parts are out there, some new from Polaris, others are only available used. The Virage I is a very fuel efficient ride. You should enjoy it. Read up on the fuel injected models in the tech tips section of the forum. Should be very reliable once everything has been gone through and checked out.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Luichi787 View Post
    Not everybody at the same time please!!
    I must have missed this thread somehow...

See my signature links for some common maintenance items. See the Ficht section.

thank you guys until now is running fine we just changed the wear ring today.
    The display is acting up but it runs smooth. I read that if the display is acting up you should disconect it. I have done this and then the ski does not start.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Luichi787 View Post
    thank you guys until now is running fine we just changed the wear ring today.
    The display is acting up but it runs smooth. I read that if the display is acting up you should disconect it. I have done this and then the ski does not start.
    The MFI display has a security function that can be bypassed if you want to start the engine without the display. See my signature links, in the MFD/MFI section.

Why not just replace the failing display with a good working unit?