Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Honda F15x or Yamaha FZR/S???????

Hey guys i'm new to greenhulk. I have owned seadoos and Honda's. I currently have a Honda R12-x and love it.
    I am looking at upgrading to something a little newer and more powerful. I am a little bias towards Hondas so I am looking at a Honda F15x. The other ski i'm looking at is the Yamaha FZR/S. I know the Yamy will be quicker but i'm not to concerned as I know the honda will still have plenty of stick. I'm more lookin at handling of the ski, coming from the R12x I think it will be hard to find something that handles as good. Also how much worse is the FZR on fuel consumption than the F15x. My only other concern is that Honda no longer are in production although I have been told it wont be a problem to get parts and services as they are still manufacturing parts.

If I can get anyones thoughts on these two skis and which way will be the best way to go will be appreciated.

+1
    Hello and welcome ... my first thought the two skis are very different from one-another. The Yam FZR/S is built for speed and has very good rough water handeling & the ride is solid. It would be a whole new feeling that you had on your Honda R12x The Honda 15fx will also provide a more rush of a ride than your 12x. But by far ... the Yammi is Power & Speed ans long term security / reliabilit is what your looking for. Yammi will be around for a long long time. Good Luck.

+1
    I think you will love the Yamaha FZR/S...

http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=189782

Whats that whistling noise? jtskier11's Avatar
    +1
    FZ!