Unhappy 2000 polaris virage tx 1200 no spark

Hello everyone I am new to the world of PWC but not to DIY fixes with machines. I realize this topic has been covered in other posts but I still find myself helpless after fixing the only things I could find and testing everything else that I could find info on. Here is where I stand.
    Given ski after it quit running on a friend with more money than brains. The story goes it ran fine all day and then suddenly wouldn't start. Engine cranks fine.
    Using a spark test light that was tested on 2 other engines to ensure function I found no spark on any of the 3 cylinders.
    Tested the stator per the service manual and found it to be working.
    Tested coil resistance.
    Replaced dead battery with new and it reads 10.8-11.2v when cranking
    Bypassed the LR module according to the instruction in another post and still no spark,(the post from the polaris knowledge link) however I am afraid I may have done it wrong. The post mentioned a non LR black/white wire which I assumed was the harness end that I disconnected from the LR to the black terminal which I assumed were the 6 blades right next to the LR with black wires on them. I really want to be sure of this for another test. I wish I could see a picture of this test being done correctly.
    Checked all wiring against wiring diagram and have found only one anomaly, a pair of purple/red (one going to cdi and the other to the prple/reds I believe) that terminate together in a disconnect (round female) which is not connected to anything.
    I have not tested the cdi. I got frustrated after a few days and am now seeking advice... I loved this ski when I first rode it and now that its mine I want it to live again.

Banned User
    +1
    My guess is the CDI

I was afraid of that...

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Krakatoa420 View Post