Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Boost addict hotbird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Southern WI
    Posts
    5,503
    +1
    681

    Need help getting software to work on new CMD

    I installed a new CMD and wideband2 auto tune.

    I want to go into it and start playing/figuring it out. But I cant get the software to work?

    I found the download on there site and downloaded it but I get this error;

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	errorcmd_zpsbf65bd18.jpg 
Views:	93 
Size:	16.5 KB 
ID:	300259
    I would call dynojet but its Satarday. anyone else know what to try?

    (Windows 7 laptop)
    Last edited by hotbird; 05-04-2013 at 08:15 PM.


  2. #2
    ImpactSportsTV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    San Clemente, CA
    Posts
    173
    +1
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by hotbird View Post
    I installed a new CMD and wideband2 auto tune.

    I want to go into it and start playing/figuring it out. But I cant get the software to work?

    I found the download on there site and downloaded it but I get this error;

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	errorcmd_zpsbf65bd18.jpg 
Views:	93 
Size:	16.5 KB 
ID:	300259
    I would call dynojet but its Satarday. anyone else know what to try?
    It's a longshot, but you may want to try and see it it will work anyway - it also gave me a notice that it didn't install completely, but the software/interface has worked flawlessly for me since day one - worth a try.

    Also, if you need to call Monday, ask for Keith or Kris, they will have answers.
    W

  3. #3
    ImpactSportsTV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    San Clemente, CA
    Posts
    173
    +1
    16
    DBL

  4. #4
    Boost addict hotbird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Southern WI
    Posts
    5,503
    +1
    681
    It's a longshot, but you may want to try and see it it will work anyway - it also gave me a notice that it didn't install completely, but the software/interface has worked flawlessly for me since day one - worth a try.
    I click ok and nothing happens.

  5. #5
    ImpactSportsTV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    San Clemente, CA
    Posts
    173
    +1
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by hotbird View Post
    It's a longshot, but you may want to try and see it it will work anyway - it also gave me a notice that it didn't install completely, but the software/interface has worked flawlessly for me since day one - worth a try.
    I click ok and nothing happens.
    Bummer - Keith or Kris, 800-992-3525

  6. #6
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    LA/oc
    Posts
    3,911
    +1
    129
    Try uninstalling and reinstalling it.

  7. #7
    Boost addict hotbird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Southern WI
    Posts
    5,503
    +1
    681
    it has not even installed yet.

    I download the file then open it it asked if i want to run or cancel i click run then that error comes up and i click ok then nothing just back to my desktop.

    I will try rebooting and try again.

  8. #8
    Boost addict hotbird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Southern WI
    Posts
    5,503
    +1
    681
    reboot did not work. still same problem

  9. #9
    Boost addict hotbird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Southern WI
    Posts
    5,503
    +1
    681
    Ok that's strange. put it on my old garage laptop (windows xp) and it took right off.


    At least I can play for now until Monday when I can call and see why this computer doesn't like it.


    Any one have a base map I can start auto tuning with?

  10. #10
    ImpactSportsTV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    San Clemente, CA
    Posts
    173
    +1
    16
    FWIW, XP is what I put it on to as well, has worked great

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How hard is it to work on the new 2012 RXP or RXT ?
    By Makesumwake in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2013, 06:02 AM
  2. Need help with fuel issue...not getting fuel to filter....diaphrams?? new to this.
    By dontknowcrap in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-16-2012, 10:51 PM
  3. Need Help Getting my Hull Looking like New!
    By Kansas Kid33 in forum Kawasaki How To & FAQs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-26-2012, 04:13 PM
  4. Need help to decide on new ski
    By rickyd in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 08:00 AM
  5. Getting trim to work on a SL780
    By CARLRRE in forum Polaris PWC Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-02-2008, 03:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •