Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

+1

2000 Virage just purchased

Hey guys,

I'm new to the seadoo. I just purchased my house and my best friend left me his seadoo. Now it has not ran for over 6 years. He could not figure it out, and all it needed was a battery. Well i bought a new battery the other day and fired right up no issues. Now my biggest question, it sat for that long, i did put fresh gas into it and oil. Fires up and run perfect on the water hose. What maintance do i need to do, only has 47.3 hours i believe on it. It is the 2 cyl oil injected. I'm not home currently to be able to look more at it. I have found one grease point to the drive shaft. But other than that, i'm lost on maintance. and yes it has the gray fuel lines i have been reading about all day at work to replace, and will be doing that in the next few weeks.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome )

Note: Seadoo is a brand name of watercraft, a former competitor to Polaris when Polaris was still making watercraft. We just call them PWC (Personal WaterCraft)

My signature links should get you started in the right direction.

Confirm that the engine is carburetor, not fuel injected.

Two cylinders or three?

Note: All Polaris watercraft came from the factory with oil injection*

Any watercraft that has sat for several years needs a good going over. Do not assume anything on the machine is actually 'good' until you have checked it, cleaned, it, upgraded it, fondled or lubricated it

* There is always an exception, the Polaris Octane

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by K447 View Post
    Welcome )

Note: Seadoo is a brand name of watercraft, a former competitor to Polaris when Polaris was still making watercraft. We just call them PWC (Personal WaterCraft)

My signature links should get you started in the right direction.

Confirm that the engine is carburetor, not fuel injected.

Two cylinders or three?