Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
    +1

Cool Please be gentle with the n00b!

So here I am! My name is Bryan and I'm from Lafayette, LA. I learned about GreenHulk through my car forum (LS2) when somebody over there discovered "jetskibrian" posting up about his Bahamas trip. I've been obsessed with doing that ever since!!!

Four of the guys on LS2--well 2 and another 2 from their sport bike forum--drove to Florida and rented some skis from a pirate-like fella down there and headed east. This was an epic adventure for them and I've been obsessing over it for several months now. They've already started a thread about doing it again this year from August 29th through September 1st. I guess so that people can get back to their jobs after the Labor Day holiday ends. I would looooooooove to go with them and have finally convinced DaWife that we must do it before I get too old. I'm 54.

I've been researching as much as I can and have come to the conclusion that we want SeaDoo. Mainly because of the closed loop cooling--which even dirt bikes have--because we will be doing some salt water and I like the idea that salt water will not be getting into the cooling passages. However, there's a large selection and we aren't sure what to do. I'm pretty sure the "Wake" editions are out since I don't believe we'll need their particular features.