Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

What mods can I do on an ultra 150 without having to upgrade my carbs

I'm new to the pwc world but not new to custom fabrication as I have tons of experience modding motorcycles dirt bikes and cars. I was wondering what I can do to my ultra 150 before I have to get new carbs, to my understanding they're very expensive. I am also not yet familiar with the ultra "lingo" and I see a lot of people referring to certain mods and have no clue what they are actually doing. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Just leave her stock.. once you start messing with the carbs you run into a lot of reliability issues. Skis fast as it is handling mods make a huge difference.

What mods would you like to know about? Tripple pisser kit should be your first. Shredmaster, sponsons, intame grate...

I was mostly wondering what mods can be done to the engine while leaving the stock carbs as is. I ordered a triple pisser kit a few days ago, last season I put an R&D intake grate on it, thinking about beach house sponsons and shredmaster ride plate

It honestly just like any engine. You change anything with the exhaust or spark arrester change the comoression you have to play with the carbs. Best bet would be to upgrade them to buckshot since there's no high and low setting on these carbs. Most will tell you just to leave it stock. Shredmaster and beach house is a good combination

+1
    I wouldnt touch the engine unless you want to swap carbs to buckshot 48s or mikuni 44s with heads. You can do the stinger mod from skiworx if they provide decent service. Other then that leave it stock. Sponsons and Shredmaster ride plate are the best 2 options to make the ski better. The R&D grate slows the ski down a little bit but loads the pump with water if you ride in lots of chop. I polished my stock intake to minimize water flow disturbance and got 69.3mph out of my ski before I swapped impellers.