Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My new SHO's

My new SHO's

I'm new to the sport and was having trouble deciding on the right ski's. At first I thought I wanted a pair of 300x's, then I realized the FX was the ski I should get. I tried to buy used, there were 300x's available, but every FX SHO was sold. So last week after price shopping I bought 2 new 2013 SHO Cruisers. Not only low maintenance, 87, reliability, and high resale value it was a no brainer to buy Yamaha. I bought from Yamaha of Hickory, NC, I wanted to mention the dealer simply because they were a great dealer to buy from. They went out of their way to make sure I was happy and gave me a great price $13910 each out the door.

We got to break them in today, we rode for two hours on Lake Norman this afternoon, and got a nice warning ticket from the wildlife officer for not having my life vest on 20 ft from the ramp. My wife had never rode and I was consumed with making sure she was settled in I was idling out and forgot to put it on. It was on the seat behind me I put it on and he still called me over to inspect my registration and write the warning ticket.

I have I have a lot of shopping still to do, I need to get safety items, fender bumpers, bungee dock lines ect...Anyways, I wanted to introduce myself, I mostly read the great information you guys post, many thanks!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	943.jpg 
Views:	146 
Size:	66.9 KB 
ID:	301207Click image for larger version. 

Name:	946.jpg 
Views:	136 
Size:	74.7 KB 
ID:	301208

Sammamish Washington
    Nice setup! And welcome to geenhulk!

good choice. many years of trouble free riding

Long Island, NY
    Nice rides! I received a ticket my first time out too. Not having registration sticker on the ski. They were in the mail from the DMV and apparently my temporary reg meant nothing to him.

Explosia, You wrote the following in the KAW Forum on May 1 in a thread that you started: