Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Gp1300R Throttle position sensor help

    I have a 2006 GP1300R I took the TPS off because it was stuck. I freed it up and put it back together and it idled too high. Does anyone know where to set the sensor? It has slotted holes and I dont know where to mount it.


  2. #2
    Happily Self-Employed WFO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    12,800
    +1
    449
    Quote Originally Posted by gregss1270 View Post
    I have a 2006 GP1300R I took the TPS off because it was stuck. I freed it up and put it back together and it idled too high. Does anyone know where to set the sensor? It has slotted holes and I dont know where to mount it.
    you have to set it by voltage

    .80-.81v at idle

  3. #3
    How do you do that?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WTB - Parts Need GP1300r Throttle Position Sensor (TPS)
    By NickSezz in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2015, 08:55 AM
  2. 2007 GP1300R Throttle Position Sensor
    By mdedonato in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-09-2015, 02:39 PM
  3. 2007 GP1300R - Throttle Position Sensor Adjustment
    By mdedonato in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-23-2015, 11:47 AM
  4. WTB GP1300r Throttle Position Sensor
    By steelroe in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 10:04 AM
  5. GP1300r Throttle Position Sensor
    By steelroe in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-30-2009, 05:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •