RXT-X aS 260 Tippy

I did a search and found I'm not alone on this. Additional comments would be much appreciated. I rode my 2013 RXT-X-aS 260 for the first time Monday. Admittedly I'm new to PWC, but this thing seems way tippy. It also leans to one side when running slow. Is this ski going to roll over and dump me (and possibly 1 passenger) into the water when not going fast enough or is this just a sensation that a paranoid newbie needs to get accustomed? Some people claim they can stand with both feet on one foot well and not roll the ski over. Is this true for an aS suspended ski with a 230 pound rider? (I'd rather know your experience BEFORE I try it!)

Full Throttle or Broke!!! UNSANE's Avatar
    +1
    I have an iS and weigh about 215. I regularly stand in one foot well getting on and off the thing and have never come close to tipping over. Being higher up takes getting used to and I had the same problems when going slow. I was afraid it was going to roll over, but pretty soon I got the hang of it. It still doesn't like to go slow, but then again, I rarely ever ride it below 50 these days. The one difference with my iS compared to an aS is the fact that I can raise or lower the deck at the push of a button. When idling just before beaching/stopping/docking etc...I put it in dock mode, which lowers the deck all the way.

Note the beginning of the video: I started the ski with me in the left footwell and backed off the shore, turned it 180 and then sat down.

UNSANE...thank you very much for the reply. If you have your deck raised, are you still OK standing with both feet in one foot well? Put another way, does the dock mode on the iS make the difference between getting dumped off the ski or staying dry? Or is it more of a convenience/nice to have feature (that I wish the aS had!)?

+1
    Deck up or down, doesn't matter. I'm so used to it now that I sometimes run practice race course buoys with the deck all the way up.