Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

rxt 215 upgrades

Wanting to upgrade my 2007 rxt 215. ski has 60 hours with fresh supercharger rebuild and new wear ring. Im a noob just looking for some help from the pros. the mods im wanting to do are a RIVA pump wedge (RS23050), RIVA intake grate (RS22055), impeller (SRXCD-131, and RIVA intake (RS13050-06). any advice is welcome not looking to spend a lot just wanting to beat other 215s and not wanting to buy a 255 just because I got this one very cheap.

+1
    Depends on your budget but one of the first things I would do is a 4" air intake. Don't waste your money on that 3" Riva.

where might I find a 4 inch

+1
    I got an 05 RXT last year that was running ok. Put in a 4" Kanaflex intake, removed screen from intercooler, Riva metal clutch washers and spring washers in charger, Solas 13/18 with SpeedFreeks setback mod, SpeedFreeks bellow band, OEM wear ring, R&D intake grate and bilge pump. Just had the ski out yesterday after the mods and it feels like a totaly different ski. The holeshot is really strong and the R&D grate is much better than the Riva. Search the "how to" threads and GreenHulk store for your mods.
    Also made some mirror pods for a set of 3"Poly Planar speakers and Poly Planar amp, sounds really good considering.
    Last edited by FDRXT; 05-28-2013 at 10:42 PM.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by loganjj27 View Post
    Wanting to upgrade my 2007 rxt 215. ski has 60 hours with fresh supercharger rebuild and new wear ring. Im a noob just looking for some help from the pros. the mods im wanting to do are a RIVA pump wedge (RS23050), RIVA intake grate (RS22055), impeller (SRXCD-131, and RIVA intake (RS13050-06). any advice is welcome not looking to spend a lot just wanting to beat other 215s and not wanting to buy a 255 just because I got this one very cheap.