Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    supermac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Mooresville, NC

    vtech tune and programmer - is the license tied to the programmer

    Is the VIN license tied to the maptuner box or can you use different boxes on the same ski? I have friends with a tuner and wondering if I can use their box in the interim or do I need to wait for mine to come before I try to load a map?

  2. #2
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    The licence it tied to your ecu not the maptuner when you login to your account your maps will be loaded to the tuner.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. anyone understand the vtech tuning maps?
    By alex29573 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-18-2013, 11:19 PM
  2. VTECH TUNED RXP-X´s finished 2 and 3 in kings cup pattaya
    By VTECH.SE in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2012, 01:24 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-24-2008, 07:33 PM
  4. 95 seadoo tuning and damn beeping noise driving me nuts
    By gvnitup in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-22-2007, 07:36 PM
  5. Why disconnect and remove the Accel. Pump on the GPR?
    By carbuff91 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-16-2006, 12:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts