Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    Live Fast wave15stx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    2,214
    +1
    32

    vtech how do i get in touch with them?????not responding to my emails

    for the past three days i cannot get a response from them i have been trying everything to get my maptuner to work,went threw all the steps over and over again once i plug into the pc it says maptuner submission of configuration request failed! i cannot get past that part.when i had questions before i purchased the tune they wrote me back asap now nothing i have been talking with jerry and he has also been trying to have them contact me this is no way to run a business there should be a tech support line for these kind of problems instead im sitting here for days waiting for a response.i went over and over the directions plenty of times so i no im doing exactly what it calls for it has to be a problem with there server?


  2. #2
    ATNryan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    River Crew CT
    Posts
    695
    +1
    75
    Keep in mind they aren't in the US, so that can sometimes mess with email reply times. Also, check your spam box for their replies too. Many times their emails will go there for certain people because they are coming from outside the US. Did you try what we told you in the other thread and updating your software on your PC? Mine opens right up and I can do whatever I like right now, so its not the server. All you have to do is login with the programmer plugged in, click request tunes, select the ones you want, hit submit, wait a few minutes (10 or so to be safe), then hit update. I have never had a problem.

    Some say their customer service is bad, but I have NEVER had one problem with it. Every email has always been answered within one day. Try their company email and Jonatan's personal email with them too.

  3. #3
    Live Fast wave15stx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    2,214
    +1
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by ATNryan View Post
    Keep in mind they aren't in the US, so that can sometimes mess with email reply times. Also, check your spam box for their replies too. Many times their emails will go there for certain people because they are coming from outside the US. Did you try what we told you in the other thread and updating your software on your PC? Mine opens right up and I can do whatever I like right now, so its not the server. All you have to do is login with the programmer plugged in, click request tunes, select the ones you want, hit submit, wait a few minutes (10 or so to be safe), then hit update. I have never had a problem.

    Some say their customer service is bad, but I have NEVER had one problem with it. Every email has always been answered within one day. Try their company email and Jonatan's personal email with them too.
    yea i downloaded the newest software that was on there site keeps coming up as an error

  4. #4
    GRF + DashPac:) seadoo02xp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    MO
    Posts
    4,559
    +1
    948
    Quote Originally Posted by wave15stx View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ATNryan View Post
    Keep in mind they aren't in the US, so that can sometimes mess with email reply times. Also, check your spam box for their replies too. Many times their emails will go there for certain people because they are coming from outside the US. Did you try what we told you in the other thread and updating your software on your PC? Mine opens right up and I can do whatever I like right now, so its not the server. All you have to do is login with the programmer plugged in, click request tunes, select the ones you want, hit submit, wait a few minutes (10 or so to be safe), then hit update. I have never had a problem.

    Some say their customer service is bad, but I have NEVER had one problem with it. Every email has always been answered within one day. Try their company email and Jonatan's personal email with them too.
    yea i downloaded the newest software that was on there site keeps coming up as an error
    Send them the same email about 20 times in a row, that will usually get his attention. Your not the first person thus has happened to

  5. #5
    Live Fast wave15stx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    2,214
    +1
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by seadoo02xp View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by wave15stx View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ATNryan View Post
    Keep in mind they aren't in the US, so that can sometimes mess with email reply times. Also, check your spam box for their replies too. Many times their emails will go there for certain people because they are coming from outside the US. Did you try what we told you in the other thread and updating your software on your PC? Mine opens right up and I can do whatever I like right now, so its not the server. All you have to do is login with the programmer plugged in, click request tunes, select the ones you want, hit submit, wait a few minutes (10 or so to be safe), then hit update. I have never had a problem.

    Some say their customer service is bad, but I have NEVER had one problem with it. Every email has always been answered within one day. Try their company email and Jonatan's personal email with them too.
    yea i downloaded the newest software that was on there site keeps coming up as an error
    Send them the same email about 20 times in a row, that will usually get his attention. Your not the first person thus has happened to
    i bet im not the first... i have dealt with alot of companies over the years with quads cars jetskis etc etc and never had anything like this happen.i have sent them a ton of email i spent hours thinking maybe its sumtin im doing wrong but its not.when i was interested in purchasing the tune and had questions i got responses that day!

  6. #6
    stuckmoto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Newark, De
    Posts
    1,485
    +1
    59
    Quote Originally Posted by wave15stx View Post
    yea i downloaded the newest software that was on there site keeps coming up as an error
    Do you have access to try another PC or a different cable? I know its a slim chance that the issue is that, but you never know.
    One of my laptops doesn't like the software and hangs...

  7. #7
    Live Fast wave15stx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    2,214
    +1
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by stuckmoto View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by wave15stx View Post
    yea i downloaded the newest software that was on there site keeps coming up as an error
    Do you have access to try another PC or a different cable? I know its a slim chance that the issue is that, but you never know.
    One of my laptops doesn't like the software and hangs...
    yea i tried a few i have a lenovo apple and hp ...we did my buddies on my lenovo

  8. #8
    Gomer Pyle starter99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    642
    +1
    54
    email Jerry!!! he can get in touch with v- tech
    Quote Originally Posted by wave15stx View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by stuckmoto View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by wave15stx View Post
    yea i downloaded the newest software that was on there site keeps coming up as an error
    Do you have access to try another PC or a different cable? I know its a slim chance that the issue is that, but you never know.
    One of my laptops doesn't like the software and hangs...
    yea i tried a few i have a lenovo apple and hp ...we did my buddies on my lenovo

  9. #9
    Live Fast wave15stx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    2,214
    +1
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by starter99 View Post
    email Jerry!!! he can get in touch with v- tech
    Quote Originally Posted by wave15stx View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by stuckmoto View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by wave15stx View Post
    yea i downloaded the newest software that was on there site keeps coming up as an error
    Do you have access to try another PC or a different cable? I know its a slim chance that the issue is that, but you never know.
    One of my laptops doesn't like the software and hangs...
    yea i tried a few i have a lenovo apple and hp ...we did my buddies on my lenovo
    Been in contact with Jerry about this several times he has even tried pm him

  10. #10
    Gomer Pyle starter99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    642
    +1
    54
    thats crazy !!
    Quote Originally Posted by wave15stx View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by starter99 View Post
    email Jerry!!! he can get in touch with v- tech
    Quote Originally Posted by wave15stx View Post

    yea i tried a few i have a lenovo apple and hp ...we did my buddies on my lenovo
    Been in contact with Jerry about this several times he has even tried pm him

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How do I get to the carbs with fogging oil on a 1995 SL650?
    By crackofdawn in forum Polaris How To & FAQs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-23-2011, 07:43 PM
  2. How do I get the little one way valves back in my mikuni 44?
    By cigarlust in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-16-2009, 12:23 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-13-2008, 08:51 AM
  4. How do these speed runs compare with yours???
    By 1 FAST VE in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-03-2007, 06:51 PM
  5. How do you get the water out of the hull bottom?
    By BrAinZ in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-02-2006, 09:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •