Tomorrow, first time out for newbie - tips??

Alright, my brother and I are going to take one of the 1996 GTX's out tomorrow for it's maiden voyage.
    Neither of us have any experience with PWC's; we do have plenty of general boating experience from V-Hulls, current 24' Pontoon, and I have some Jet Boat experience when a good friend had a Berkley w/ a 460 Ford MANY years ago...

Work Done:
    Gray fuel lines replaced, cleaned internal carb fuel filter & selector (carb filters looked very good, some early signs of 'goo' where lines attached to selector valve), new inline fuel & oil filter, new spark plugs, cleaned RAVE valves w/ new gaskets & o-rings, new wear ring, and pump oil changed.

All tags are current, have insurance in place, full fire extinguisher, rope attached to front bow hook and coiled in front compartment along with a collapsible paddle.

I currently have our toon out of the water for maintenance and cleaning; plan on just going out to a small / mid size lake near the house - plan on one person on the ski at a time and not venturing out too far.

The ski starts and idles fine. We don't have the anti-rattle kit so obviously have impeller noise - while running on water in the drive it 'sounded' like we had a rattle from the motor area but not sure (I have a substantial loss in one ear and hard to tell where noises come from); my wife just noticed from the noise from the rear but she was a few feet away manning the water faucet, I was over the open engine compartment. Had a nice 'Pee' stream coming out the back along with some water out the exhaust.

1. Plan on getting the anti-rattle cone but should the rattle be gone when we have any type of load on the pump? Normal to notice the rattle noise transferring and sounding like it may be coming from the motor when in the drive and the seats are off?
    2. The information gauge is un-readable; wrinkled screen - will repair polarizing film later.