Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: X-45 questions

X-45 questions

Greetings everyone,

I am new to the pwc world so keep that in mind please.

That being said, I'm no stranger to how the idea of a toy turns into never ending projects to get them just how you want them. So my latest one, decided on last year, was to get a pwc. After looking for a while, I wound up deciding on a X-45 that I found for various reasons. After wrenching on it over winter and getting it tuned, its now time to focus on prettying it back up and addint a few tweaks.

So my questions are 1. I'd like to add a trim system to it and was curious of what models I should be looking for to get the parts needed to make that addition?

2. It's missing a few decals, most of which are the saftey ones. Im not worried about them but the one I am curious about is the blue nose one. Any ideas where I could find that one? Or am I better off painting it on? Most spots ive looked said they were discontinued which is understandable due to the age and that polaris isn't doing watersports anymore.

I would like to also put out a big thank you to the site for all the information it provided while I was learning about my new investment.

Banned User
    +1
    Contact xtxracer on here. He will sell you the full set of decals for around 180 bucks I think. I bought one from him last year when I redid my X45

Rasta Mon Condoms We Be Jammin!!!!! TxVirageTx's Avatar
    +1
    i wouldn't bother with the trim.what kind of water do you ride in? lake..river..1-2 ft chop..smooth water.the stock setup is hard to beat as far as wanting one pump setup for an all around setup.i have 2 for my virage tx.6 wedge,nu-jet 7.0 prop,6 vane,stock grate for the river.3 wedge,17/22 skat prop,8 vane,750 grate for the lake

Banned User
    +1