waverunner 3 starting questions.

My 1992 waverunner 3 will not start when I press the button. Actually nothing happens at all when the button is pressed. We bought a new starter silaniod and still nothing at the button. I can jump the silaniod and it cranks so I know the starter is good, (plus it was replaced last year). So What could it be? I know to take the button apart and clean the contacts and it they are dirty Ive already taken it apart but haven't cleaned it. But I don't think this is the problem. Anything else i should look for? Or at? I'm not good with electricity so simplify it for me. Please.

I found the same problem on my 1992 WR 3 today. Would not do anything, so I removed the start key thing, put it back in, and it started cranking, but would not start. Took plugs out and no spark. Jiggled the started key again on the handlebars and it cranked, then started. I think that switch assembly is bad and killing power and ignition to the plugs. Did your fuel guage also go off and on as mine did during all this? Hope someone will respond to our ordeal. Just want to know if it is the switch or something else. BTW, I just signed up -how do I post a new thread?