Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    oct6454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Gig Habor, Washington
    Posts
    758
    +1
    8

    Can you run a candoo off a Mac?

    Bought a candoo and I'm wondering if I can run it off my mac laptop. I have a PC laptop but its not nearly as fast as my mac, so I'm wondering if i can install the candoo on my mac.


  2. #2
    bryantjopplin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Shreveport, LA
    Posts
    2,436
    +1
    163
    If it doesn't run on Mac software you can run parallel or a vmware

  3. #3
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5,049
    +1
    238
    I wouldn't run windows or boot camp bs on my macs. Buy a 99.00 junk pc just for your can doo

  4. #4
    oct6454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Gig Habor, Washington
    Posts
    758
    +1
    8
    When I go to the install pages it just pulls up script sheets in my downloads. Where do I download parallel from?

  5. #5
    oct6454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Gig Habor, Washington
    Posts
    758
    +1
    8
    Yeah thats what i was thinking of doing, I think I'm going to buy one of those compact notebook size "student" laptops.

  6. +1 by:


  7. #6
    bryantjopplin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Shreveport, LA
    Posts
    2,436
    +1
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by oct6454 View Post
    Yeah thats what i was thinking of doing, I think I'm going to buy one of those compact notebook size "student" laptops.
    Well spend 200 brand new or get vmware and run xp for free? I would choose free. But hey its your money. Lol

  8. #7
    oct6454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Gig Habor, Washington
    Posts
    758
    +1
    8
    Well here's where i'm at. I have an extra PC, but the battery sucks. I plan on getting into tuning the ski so eventually I'll want a computer soley used for that. So for now I'll use my old PC but eventually I'm going to buy one of those small notebooks for tuning.

  9. #8
    Boost-A-Holic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dallas, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,173
    +1
    94
    i went to the local pawn shop and got this mini acer laptop for 100 bucks.....its been nothing but great to me.

  10. #9
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    2,362
    +1
    41
    I like the idea of using one of the cheap laptops for Candoo and maybe other tuning uses. Any suggestions for one that is currently being offered ?

  11. #10
    bryantjopplin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Shreveport, LA
    Posts
    2,436
    +1
    163
    I have 2 acer aspire 10" that I use to tune my car with and I am sure these models will work for you fine

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. can you run a SRX-CD-13/19R prop on a stock RXP?
    By joewharton2 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 09:40 AM
  2. How long can you run the radio before the boat wont start?
    By twinturbostang in forum Sea Doo Sport Boats
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 07-01-2008, 11:25 PM
  3. Can You run an IC ski without the IC?
    By Pale Rider in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-12-2006, 05:04 PM
  4. Can you run ski without pump?
    By shooter98xpl in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-02-2006, 10:36 AM
  5. Can you run the IC with the stock ECU
    By Jrsrxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-16-2005, 08:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •