Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    01 Polaris Virage TX 1200 Cdi part #'s

    after troubleshooting i feel like i have a bad cdi.

    I have several CDI's found... which would you buy 543, 379, 171, 377, or a 447, 885?

    are the 447 and 885's for the 900 and 1050's? and need reprogramming?


  2. #2
    Rasta Mon Condoms We Be Jammin!!!!! TxVirageTx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5,775
    +1
    400
    buy the one thats guaranteed to work by the seller.guys are wanting 400 for these with no warranty.the 900/1050 ones will HAVE to be from an updated kit and will run without a reprogram.i believe the 543 is the correct curved one.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by TxPro1200 View Post
    buy the one thats guaranteed to work by the seller.guys are wanting 400 for these with no warranty.the 900/1050 ones will HAVE to be from an updated kit and will run without a reprogram.i believe the 543 is the correct curved one.
    This is what it says about the 447. " we have almost new polaris SL 900 CDI box this is in perfect condition. this item is the newest and latest update the Polaris has released for the CDI box please take a close look at the last picture you will notice the black party material which is an indicator of the newest design for the CDI unit. this is the CDI that is used for the updated stator. this unit was pulled from a 97 Polaris jetski it was installed just prior to the catastrophic engine failure and only has just a few hours on it. "


    Or I can buy a brand new (543,379,171, or 377) for $499

  4. #4
    Rasta Mon Condoms We Be Jammin!!!!! TxVirageTx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5,775
    +1
    400
    throw a coin.the 900's got a different curve but should work,$200.00 is what i'd pay for it

  5. #5
    will we need to adjust the timing?

  6. #6
    Rasta Mon Condoms We Be Jammin!!!!! TxVirageTx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5,775
    +1
    400
    shouldn't have to.pretty sure the trigger is set the same on all the domestic motors,just the cdi box is different.might not have quite as much punch down low,but you might not even notice it.sharps can reprogram it to 1200 specs

  7. #7
    Thanks! Ill give it a try and hope it solves the problem!

  8. #8
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Milwaukee WI
    Posts
    16,708
    +1
    1,324
    Jay can re program them if you want. I had him do two of the 447 boxes and he programmed them to be the 379 box. Its a little snappier

  9. #9
    where can i get one

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. need cdi for 01 polaris virage tx
    By badnblack55 in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-23-2013, 03:23 PM
  2. need a cdi for a polaris virage tx 1200
    By gary s in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2012, 12:02 PM
  3. Polaris Virage TX 1200 Leaks
    By martinginnelly in forum Polaris How To & FAQs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-04-2009, 03:38 PM
  4. Polaris Virage TX 1200 2001 no spark
    By balbes59 in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-28-2009, 11:34 AM
  5. 01 polaris Virage TX
    By wmurray in forum Polaris Skis
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-23-2008, 12:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •