Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

1996 Polaris SLTX Terminal Board

Hey guys I am brand new to the forum and brand new to jet skis, which means I am also brand new to Polaris. But I have done my research and I have just bought a 1996 SLTX 1050 with about 150 hours and a freshly rebuilt engine for $850. Someone ruined the CDI box by not putting the seal back on the electrical box after the update kit was installed. So it has a good stator and the coil pack is in good shape and the voltage regulators look good as well. I found an updated CDI for it for $200 and got a new terminal board as well. My problem now is putting it all back together. I dont know where each wire needs to go and all of the diagrams I have found so far are not very helpful. I am looking for a diagram of each connection to the terminal board or just some details pictures. If anyone could help that would be great.

+1
    Welcome to the Hulk! The terminal board should be labelled with wire colors to make connection very easy. Red/P, Black/y, etc.....

More information worth reviewing, if you haven't already: Http://PolarisPWCknowledge.shorturl.com

+1
    See sample photos:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20130323_175026.jpg 
Views:	171 
Size:	70.4 KB 
ID:	306945Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20130323_174830.jpg 
Views:	139 
Size:	85.4 KB 
ID:	306946

This thread may be of some help as well, although it is a different model ski.....

http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...=193805&page=8

Thanks for the quick responses. So i guess my question is other that the Orange to Red/Purple wire swap via the service bulletin, all other wires go directly to a connection via their labeled color? does it matter what sides they go on? Is there an exact pattern that should be followed. I am only being this cautious because I prefer not to fry any of the expensive components that I just purchased.